Customer Reviews for

Into the Dreaming (with bonus material)

Average Rating 3.5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Best Short Story I ever Read...and I've read alot!

When I first got the book and saw it was a hundred pages I thought it was way to short for it to be a good book but when I started to read it I could not put it down. Captivating from the first page to the last. I guarantee you will not put this book down. Karen Marie M...
When I first got the book and saw it was a hundred pages I thought it was way to short for it to be a good book but when I started to read it I could not put it down. Captivating from the first page to the last. I guarantee you will not put this book down. Karen Marie Moning spins a tale so intriguing that it feels as if you were there. She captures the essences of the characters within the scope of both a 21st century and 18th century time period. This book is an excellent book to read that will leave you satisfied at the end.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Awful, Boring, Predictable, Overpriced

I pre-ordered this book and must have missed where it said this is a 95-page novella, not a full book. I have enjoyed this author's other books, but feel like a real chump paying $14 for a very short, very boring and predictable story. The "bonus material" is equally ...
I pre-ordered this book and must have missed where it said this is a 95-page novella, not a full book. I have enjoyed this author's other books, but feel like a real chump paying $14 for a very short, very boring and predictable story. The "bonus material" is equally awful. It seems to be a trend now for best-selling authors (like Nalini Singh with Angel's Flight) to cobble together poorly executed and discarded stories from their past in order to capitalize on their best-selling status. I won't make this mistake again. Fool me once, and all that.

posted by SanitasPerEscam on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2006

    TEASE!!

    I thought this was a 'buy it now on sale' book! I was excited to see the really cheap price, expecting a 300+ page book. The frown I had on my face when I actually held the book went away within 20 pages. This book may be thin but from page 1 till the end you will be laughing and wanting more. You will really want more of this author!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2006

    Wonderful

    Once again, KMM has outstanding characters. I loved Jane's heart-strong don't-take-no-crap attitude, and Aedan was severely cute in his amnesia state. I don't really like short stories, but I just had to get it because it was KMM! Keep it up!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2006

    Great

    Time Travel, Great Characters, and Romance all taking place in the ancient Scottish Countryside. How can you go wrong?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    A Nice Time Travel Book

    I enjoyed this easy to read, very short, scottish highlander/mystical/romance.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Bought this when it was $ 2.99

    Lol so the first time I bought this it only cost me 3 bucks and I was so let down when I saw how short it was, it was still a really good story and I didn't know she'd be starting off her fever series soon so I was just trying to get my hands on another awesome book from her highlander series. Any way the whole point is that I was completly shocked when I saw they were now selling it for 10.99 I felt bad for everyone that had to pay so much for such a very short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I read this book actually a couple years ago when I borrowed it

    I read this book actually a couple years ago when I borrowed it from a friend when I first started reading both of these series. I thought the story was short and sweet. It was interesting for sure.




    In this book I love reading the special out takes after the writer took a book into a different direction.




    It is a nice transition book from the highlander series(which I completely love and adore compared to her fever series. Sorry Barrons.) to the fever series.




    I recommend reading this and her previous books as well.




    Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Wanting more

    I always enjoy KMM's Highlander stories. This one left me wanting more. Loved, loved, loved the visit to the earlier series.....it was like going down memory lane with old beloved boyfriends. However, I think this book was made for old fans....I don't think a new fan would enjoy it. If you are a new fan......please pick up the rest of the Highlander series, I promise you will fall in love each time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The real problem with this novella is that it's been out for yea

    The real problem with this novella is that it's been out for years. I got it in the early 2000s when KMM was writing the Highlander novels. It's a good little story but I'm totally not paying 10 bucks for it when I already have it. I'll just have to keep wondering about all those deleted scenes and whatnot....don't really care about the graphic novel portion, I haven't read comic books for 20 years and I really only liked Archie back then :-) Otherwise, KMM has some of the best written, HOTTEST books out there even if they do only come out once a year :-(.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Good story

    Loved the story only wished it was longer especially sinve i paid$10 for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    Short and Sweet

    I very much enjoyed this story by KMM! She never disappoints! I also loved reading the bonus material!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Good book for her Highlander fans

    First of all, I was highly dissapointed with Barnes & Noble and my entire pre-order process. I was expecting to get a discount for pre-ordering (a real discount not the two dollars off I received and then had to pay shipping that equaled the total cost if I had just went to the store and bought it). Then I hoped to get my book a few days later than release day (instead it was received two weeks after).

    I read the book knowing it was a novella. The story was good but not to the same level as her other books. I've come to find that novellas give me that impression regardless of the author. The bonus content was just okay. KMM described why she rewrote The Dark Highlander and after reading her initial chapters I was so glad she did! It's interesting to read, quick, and will keep you somewhat satisfied until the release of Iced, but I don't think her Fever fans will like this book. A straight up romance with all that entails.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Great short story.

    Great short story to sort of link the two series. It was a little expensive for the length of the story, but you do get some extras with it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    A Good Read

    This gives us the context of how her two series came together. Enjoy all of Karen's books and you will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    A little longer wld have been nice

    Good story. I love all her books! I just wish it would have been a longer story. I really hope the next book will be about the unseelie king and queen....:-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2