Customer Reviews for

Into the Dreaming (with bonus material)

Average Rating 3.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Best Short Story I ever Read...and I've read alot!

When I first got the book and saw it was a hundred pages I thought it was way to short for it to be a good book but when I started to read it I could not put it down. Captivating from the first page to the last. I guarantee you will not put this book down. Karen Marie M...
When I first got the book and saw it was a hundred pages I thought it was way to short for it to be a good book but when I started to read it I could not put it down. Captivating from the first page to the last. I guarantee you will not put this book down. Karen Marie Moning spins a tale so intriguing that it feels as if you were there. She captures the essences of the characters within the scope of both a 21st century and 18th century time period. This book is an excellent book to read that will leave you satisfied at the end.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Awful, Boring, Predictable, Overpriced

I pre-ordered this book and must have missed where it said this is a 95-page novella, not a full book. I have enjoyed this author's other books, but feel like a real chump paying $14 for a very short, very boring and predictable story. The "bonus material" is equally ...
I pre-ordered this book and must have missed where it said this is a 95-page novella, not a full book. I have enjoyed this author's other books, but feel like a real chump paying $14 for a very short, very boring and predictable story. The "bonus material" is equally awful. It seems to be a trend now for best-selling authors (like Nalini Singh with Angel's Flight) to cobble together poorly executed and discarded stories from their past in order to capitalize on their best-selling status. I won't make this mistake again. Fool me once, and all that.

posted by SanitasPerEscam on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    Best Short Story I ever Read...and I've read alot!

    When I first got the book and saw it was a hundred pages I thought it was way to short for it to be a good book but when I started to read it I could not put it down. Captivating from the first page to the last. I guarantee you will not put this book down. Karen Marie Moning spins a tale so intriguing that it feels as if you were there. She captures the essences of the characters within the scope of both a 21st century and 18th century time period. This book is an excellent book to read that will leave you satisfied at the end.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved this book, it was short but I loved it. the characters are amazing and the plot is fantastic. Definite must Read

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2008

    An excellent read!!!

    Such an excellent read with Jane Sillee and Aedan Mackinnon a union of soul mates with her given only 30 days to to make him remember their tie or lose him forever to Unseelie King as Vengeance. Sometimes something short, humorous, and clever a story is all we have time for. This is a well written highly recommended 'yes, short' story that I will probably remember forever and read a dozen more times.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2007

    Cute Story

    I really liked this short novella. It's a great introduction to KMM's style of writing. (And I have read them all.) It's got some funny, poignant and tender moments. A quick, light read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Adam Black! Man of my DREAMS!

    Made ending the series alot easier than most! I LOVED LOVED LOVED the series! I can't see anything celtic or irish without thinking about adam black!!Amazing wonderful series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    I'm a really big fan of the fae fever series, they are written i

    I'm a really big fan of the fae fever series, they are written in depth allowing you to become entangled in the essence of the characters , the plot and the world that KMM creates. This book gives us a first glimps into the lives and power struggles going on between the fae king and queen. This is important because you can get a real feel for what is happening in the fae realm thus forshadowing future trouble that unfolds in rest of series. I absolutely think KMM is a brilliant writer and I can't wait for the next book in fever world to come out. There's still things left unanswered and unsolved that we as fans and followeres of the series want to know.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2014

    Love this book with all it's amazing stories!!!!! I can not put

    Love this book with all it's amazing stories!!!!! I can not put it down unitl I was done. Just wow what a book so a must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Open dreamspace


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    I highly recommend this book

    I first started reading this author when i first picked up her first book on the Fae series and have enjoyed reading all of her books i would recommend that other people check out the books and I am looking forward to more books in this line she is going

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I have the original release of this novella and I love the story

    I have the original release of this novella and I love the story. I love what KMM has done with tying in her highlander series with the world of the fever stories and u bet your butt that when i have the money to buy the re-release with the bonus material it will be completely worth it for the additional 100 pages. Its fascinating to be able to see what could have or would have been, plus there's a graphics novel .......say what? Totally exci ed n can't wait to see what visuals were created for the story of Mac and Barron's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Nook

    Not long enough but like her other book i enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    I would recommend this book to all my friends. Great book. Waiting for more from Moning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    Loved it!

    Love Ms. Moning! Love her books! Love her writing, her characters, her stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I would recommend any of Karen Marie Moning books. They are all wonderful if you like this type of boooks. The highlander books are the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Worth every cent and some.

    Worth every cent and some.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Shes an author people. People begged her for more and she gave it. Be happy with what you have. Shes a brilliant author no matter the length of the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    When word that a hardcover of Into the Dreaming was going to be

    When word that a hardcover of Into the Dreaming was going to be available for purchase, I really paused to think if I should purchase it. I already own a copy of the novella in the Tapestry anthology, and no matter how wonderful the new cover, I had to wonder if it would be worth it. The novella itself is a great story that I've been wondering about for years as I read the FEVER series.
    What pushed me over the edge to buy is the fact that KMM was offering a peek into what she was calling the Dark Highlander Lite...the alternate draft of my favorite Highlander book. It talks about those portraits that were never fully explained and has a completely different heroine. I love getting this rare glimpse into the story and KMM's thoughts while pulling the book together.
    Another wonderful item is a peek into the graphic novel FEVER MOON. I admit I'm not big on graphic novels, but I wanted to see this.
    All in all, it isn't the typical "book" from KMM, but I got exactly what I was expecting when it arrived wrapped in that gorgeous cover. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Worth the money for the cover alone!

    Course it's written by my favorite author so it could have been covered in a paper bag and I still would have bought it. I read this story when it first came out but my original copy has been read so many times that I was thrilled to hear it was being re-released and even more thrilled that it included so much bonus material! I loved seeing Dageus and Drustan again! Can never get enough of them! I hope KMM does more things like this, I will read anything she writes and loved the fascinating insight into her writing. More, more, more! Please:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Steamy

    Another winner! Only sadness is how short it was! Loved all the extras too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    A MUST READ

    A very great Novella from Mrs. Moning, the best when it comes to Highland hotties!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3