Customer Reviews for

Into the Gauntlet (The 39 Clues Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not quite the last book!

Finally, after reading all nine books, I get to the last one in this exciting series. but, wait a minute, I'm not so sure it IS the last one! Apart from the bonus book, The Black Book of Buried Secrets, that is being released on October 26, 2010 (in which the hidden sec...
Finally, after reading all nine books, I get to the last one in this exciting series. but, wait a minute, I'm not so sure it IS the last one! Apart from the bonus book, The Black Book of Buried Secrets, that is being released on October 26, 2010 (in which the hidden secrets and mysteries surrounding history's most notorious family are uncovered) the ending of The 39 Clues left some unanswered questions. "Our adventures aren't over, Dan thought. But they are for now." So, entretemps, this series has ended but it will definitely continue sometime in the near future.

Without giving too much away, here's what Book 10 reveals: 14-year-old Amy Cahill and her 10-year-old brother Dan are now expected not only to find the 39 clues first, but they are also commissioned to reunite their traitorous family-the same people responsible for their parents' death. After a month of dodging bullets, running from evil cousins and getting out of impossible situations, they aren't at all keen on forgiving and forgetting what's been done to them. But there's more to the 39 clues hunt than they've been led to believe. Even once the reader discovers what the prize at the end of the line is and what it means-power to rule the world-what's going to happen once it's discovered and taken possession of?

About halfway through the book, the suspense really begins and continues full speed ahead. Haddix makes use of short chapters and cliffhanger endings to keep the reader turning the pages. This was the longest of the books at over 327 pages.

The ending is satisfying but not complete, hence it may leave some readers feeling like they're hanging suspended. I look forward to the continuation. I've invested time to read this series, enjoyed it tremendously, and now I understand some things better having reached this last book.

If you haven't started reading this series yet, it's worth it especially since Steven Spielberg is to direct the film production based on The 39 Clues. In addition, this book offers an interactive experience for kids. They can collect the cards that come with each books, play the games online and win prizes. There are over $100 000 in prizes for clue hunters. Well, The 39 Clues isn't over and in a way I'm glad about it. What will Amy and Dan have to face now that they've discovered a powerful secret? We'll soon find out!

posted by Laura-Fabiani on October 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

click here

ISABEL KABRA SSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL SSSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!Do you guys agree.

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 203 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Bookhead

    Awesome! I have read all the books so far ( by so far i mean because of the C VS Vs) and its awesome. Im pretty ssure its around 300 pages but so worrth it. Awesome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Last book

    Boo hoo! Luvd this series! Please write more books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will miss them! :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is by far the best of the series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    LOVR THIS BOOK

    I cant stop reading !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOLLOLLOLLOLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TTYL

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    AMAZING

    I have never read any thing like this book.it is the best book in the universe

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Wow!

    I want to read this book but I am not a big fan of the author. In among the hidden I didnt like that someone dies. (I reccomend not reading that book) I think I an still going to read this book tho,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    The best book EVER

    This book is great its better than all the39clues books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    A Must Read Book!

    This is book 10 in the series of The 39 Clues. The series is suspenseful. This book is set in Stratford Upon Avon, England and where Shakespeare was born. They also went to a mysterious island off the coast of Ireland. Amy and Dan Cahill are on a race to find the 39 clues. If they get all 39, it leads to the recipe of the serum that will make them be the most powerful people in the world. The serum is said to make you smart, artistic, and inventive. It is also risky because it can make you either good or bad. Amy and Dan figured out that the recipe to the serum is actually all of the 39 clues combined. Read the book to find out if they find the last clue. I loved the book because it was nonstop action and a fast read. The characters were easy to relate to. It was hard to put down. Take my advice and start reading this series. You will not regret it. A must read book for any fourth or fifth grader! There is a rival family called the Vespers that are vicious. Later in the series you can figure out what happens between the Vespers and Cahills.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Gooooooooooooood

    Love it, reccomend it for anyone

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have read all of the 39 clues and one of the Cahills vs. Vespers, but this by far was the best one beacause it was such a thrilling page turner. A great way to end this fantastic sieries.
    And P.S. the Janus were always the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great

    Awesome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Book would recommend it

    You should read the whole series of books. It keeps you on your toes. Great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Best book ever

    Into the Gaunlet was the best book that I have ever read. This book has a lot of action. When you read this book you'll want to read it when you have spare time. Into the Gaunlet is the last book in the series.For those who have not read the other nine books do not read this book it will the spoil the moments for you. I would highly recomend this book to anybody.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My Son Loves these books

    I bought this book as a Christmas Present for my 11 year old son. He has read all of the series.He loved the book and read it in 2 days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I recommend it for ages 8-11

    It is cool funny and exciting with a touch of mystery. best book i have read so far.It is very long so you get in the action for a longer amount of time and it is easy to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Best book EVER

    This was a really good book.i couldnt put it down for a minute.i kept beggimg my dad to let me fininsh the last few pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Awesome!

    a must read. Awesome book! But you need to read the others too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Probaly the best of the 39 clues!

    OMG! I loved this book soooooo much! Definally the best book. She did an amanzing job. Srry rick, she out did u. Still all the authors did a great job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I haven't read much of this book yet. Plus, I don't want to be a spoiler for anyone that hasn't read this book yet, so I am going to be very vague. So far the entire series is a very good one. In fact it is the best one I have read in a long time. 39 Clues is like National Treasure. Basically Amy and Dan Cahill along with their au pair Nellie Gomez are in London to finish the clue hunt, but they have learned that now they have to unite the 4 family branches. For the 3 of them it is going to be a long book! I think that this book has been long awaited by the readers because now the will get to see how it is all I finally going to end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    Into The Gauntlet

    I think that in this conclusion to the 39 clues series Dan and Amy will complete their mission to bring The Cahill family together and also make the potion or stone or whatever that will make them the most powerful human beings in the world but they will destroy it so no other generation of Cahills will have to go through the hunt for the 39 clues. These books are great and good reads for all ages.

    MKM-Madrigal

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 203 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11