Customer Reviews for

Into the Land of the Unicorns (Unicorn Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    OH. MY. GOSH.

    I first read this book when I was in like third grade and it was the best book ever to me back then. Now, I'm in high school and this book still hasn't left me! Every now and then I would always think back to it and wonder what the name was or if I would ever read them again ( I forgot the name/author) and you have NO idea how happy I am that I've found it. It's like the best book ever. I highly recommend this book/series. It's fun and full of fantasy and adventure and will leave you on the edge of your seat.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A Very well written storyline, loveable characters and hilarious

    A Very well written storyline, loveable characters and hilarious series! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    i love this series!!! but i really wish it was in nook book form

    i love this series!!!
    but i really wish it was in nook book format :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    love it

    I read this book in 2nd grade and still love it the next one came out cant wait to read it also. age 9 and now i'm 22

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    good book

    Great book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    hidden jewel

    Coville steps out of the ordinary in the trilogy about an alternate world were all magical things have hidden from human reality. It has taken Bruce far too long to write these books but we have waited, patiently, to follow the story. I read "Into the Land of Unicorns" to my daughters, as children. They are now in thier 20's. It caught our hearts and imaginations. I am so glad that they rereleased the earlier books for new readers to enjoy.These books have a following. If you haven't experienced them, gift the entire set to a child and share in the reading for I enjoyed them just as much as my daughters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The best series since Narnia!

    This series is one of the best fantasy series I have ever read since Narnia! This book will keep the reader on their seats throughout the whole book! The begining of this book is sure to grab the attention of the reader and keep it that way until the very end. This is one of the most interesting series I have ever read. I don't know how the author did it but when I was reading this book I went to the world of Luster with Cara and met all of the Unicorns, The dimblethumb ...etc. I think this book is a great book for kids of all ages - especially girls. The books get darker as you go along and by the forth book things are a bit dark but I suggest this series to any who love Narnia and Unicorns...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

    i love this series. i love horses,and i thought this would be a good series for me to read, and when i started this book, i could not put it down!!! i also bought the second one the same time i got this one,and i loved it so much,that i finished them both in a day,and i have read them both 3 times!!!! i have been asking my mom to buy me the 3rd and 4th.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Fastanys are great

    this was a great boook to read i got into after the started reading it i could hardly put it down and then when i finished it i had to get the next book....Song of the Wanderer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Childhood

    It's a book I remember well from my childhood and it was also used by a summer tutor of mine to help me learn to read (I was a horrible reader and I'm still slightly shaky sometimes).

    The story kept me hooked and I'm glad to find out there are more books to the series which I plan to buy soon. I hope to use these books to possibly help teach my own children (if I ever have any) to read as well. It is definitely a book you're not going to forget even years later down the road.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2009

    Great for easy reads or book talks!

    This book is such a great book! At the end of each chapter there is a great spine chilling cliff hanger! I'm now hooked on this great series!<BR/>I would recommend this to kids between fourth through sixth grade for an easy read and/or a book talk!<BR/>Happy reading for all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    A reviewer

    As an avid reader I remember picking up Into the Land of the Unicorns and adoring it instantly. That was almost 10 years ago, and recently I discovered the book again and re-read it over the course of a night. I found that it was just as thoroughly enjoyable to me now as when I was a child, which is sometimes a rarity with children's books. The plot is well managed, the characters are diverse, and Coville retains a sense of respect for mythology lovers by incorporating parts of actual unicorn lore into the initial story. Brilliantly put together. I would definitely recommend it to all children, teens, and adults who like a lightweight fantasy novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    awesome

    when i was reading it i loved it!it was great story to read.I CANT WAIT TILL BOOK 2 COMES OUT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2008

    A reviewer

    No. At least I don't think so. The Unicorn chroncles = Great! Stupendus! Perfect! The most wonderfull book I ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2007

    Still waiting

    I've loved this book since I was in grade school and I still plan on waiting for the 3rd one. It's been almost 9 years now I think I can wait a little longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    OUTSTANDING!!

    This book = AMAZING!!!!! I loved this book so much.. I dont know what it was about it though... The magic, action, great detail, or all three and more!! EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE TIME TO READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    GREAT

    i disagree with ashaly, i did think the book should be longer, but i did not think it was for 8-10 year olds, just because a book is short, does not mean it is for younger people. that age might be alot more influenced if they read that. i do think bruce conville is a wonderful writter, but i wish if he is not going to write a third book, he should not make it seem like he is going to. So, here is a message for bruce conville....WRITE A THIRD BOOK PLEASE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2006

    Absolutely out of this world!

    I read this when i was younger and i loved every second of it! It is an excellent fantasy for anyone and everyone! I would recommend this book especially to those who crave excitement and adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    WOW!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book! Mr. Coville is very talented! this was a very good read, a lot of people i know don't like to read, but i love to, so i can say that out of all the books i have read, this was one of my favorites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2005

    My Ultimate Favorite Book

    Cara, whos dad and mom 'abandoned'her, is now living with her Grandma Ivy Morris.Then she gets chased,and has to combine faith and hope,because,well,she has to jump off a steeple.(Moms and Dads-this does NOT include any suicide) This book was a very heart warming story. Everybody should read it,if they like fantasy. if they dont-well this is their chance. Also its point wasnt that all humnans are evil-there are many reformed characters.I adored this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6