Customer Reviews for

Into the Wild (Warriors Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 3347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2813)

4 Star

(250)

3 Star

(116)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(129)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

*~Into the Wild~*

Into the Wild, a great book that intorduces the clan cats. ThunderClan, leader: Bluestar; RiverClan, leader: Crookedstar; WindClan, leader: Tallstar; and ShadowClan, leader: Brokenstar. The book is a great way to meet all the characters and explore the world of warriors...
Into the Wild, a great book that intorduces the clan cats. ThunderClan, leader: Bluestar; RiverClan, leader: Crookedstar; WindClan, leader: Tallstar; and ShadowClan, leader: Brokenstar. The book is a great way to meet all the characters and explore the world of warriors! It starts out a great series and begins a journey with the four Clans.

*~Scarheart~*

posted by --Scarheart-- on April 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Really Good Book!

Imagine being cared for with food in your belly 24/7, a warm place to sleep, and not a worry in the world. Imagine if all that was taken away and you had to fend for yourself, find food and sleep in the wilderness. What would you do? This is all a reality for Rusty, a d...
Imagine being cared for with food in your belly 24/7, a warm place to sleep, and not a worry in the world. Imagine if all that was taken away and you had to fend for yourself, find food and sleep in the wilderness. What would you do? This is all a reality for Rusty, a domestic cat who finds a band of cats in the wild and foolishly joins them in the book Warriors: into the Wild by Erin Hunter.
The book is about Rusty who lived a comfortable life. That was, until he ventured outside the fence that separated him from the outside world. He accidentally stumbled upon a band or clan of wildcats. He picks a fight with Graypaw, a Thunderclan apprentice and learns that these cats aren't as vicious as his cat neighbor, Smudge, told him they would be. Rusty learns about the four clans that roam the forest, and how each one works. Later, Rusty is invited into the clan. When he becomes part of the clan, he learns that clan cats don't accept domestic cats very often. In fact, they call domestic cats kittypets.
I personally enjoyed the book. The characters are unique in everyway. They tend to act human like, so it's easy to comprehend feelings from these felines. My favorite part was when Rusty and Graypaw first meet and have a little "cat fight". I believe kids 10 and up will enjoy this book if they enjoy adventure, suspense and animals.
Will Rusty ever get accepted? Will he go back to his home? Find out in Warriors: into the Wild by Erin Hunter.

posted by 6900794 on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2006

    Greatest Book Ever!

    Rusty, a 'kitty pet' goes into the forest to join clan cats. He has much more responsibilities, and te risk of losing his life in battl. Yet he is free, and not cooped up in a house. This book is hard to put down, and makes you want to read the next on in the series. It's impossible to stop once you start!

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    Unusually Slow

    I think that I speak for most kids when I say that we enjoy reading fast-paced books that are full of action and suspense. This book is rather slow. Just the same, I recommend this book because the five books that follow it are packed with romance, friendship, mystery and adventure. So, for any reader who wishes to read the rest of the serries without getting confused, suck it up and read this book!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    Amazing!!!

    I loved this book. I've read it twice and I'm not a person who will read just any book. I also got all my friends to read it, so it must be good. It is actually very difficult for me to find a good book to read so naturally when I found this, I read it in like two days.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good!

    This is a great book for girls or boys around 10 or 11!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Fun read

    This fun read, which put me in mind of "Watership Down", kept me cheering on the cats of ThunderClan. There are some surprising twists in the end and an unexpected hero. It left me ready to read the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Not a fan

    Im considering to read this but i dont know. I get a weird creepy feeling everytime i read a pointless book. GO CATS!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Eeh

    Sorry to say but it was pretty boring and to confusing

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Fuck

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Ravenkit

    She runs on all fours as fast as she could. She can hear her own heart beat as she hears the screams and cries of her clan dying. * thump thump* blood trickles doen from her chest and the cuts from her paws as she runs. " Arooohh!!" She hears a wolf howling as it leaps off a rock and chases after her. * thump thump, thump thump* rain is pouring down hard. Ravenkit runs and tries to avoid the wolf. She slips on a wet rock and falls scraping her side. Ravenkit hears snarls and growls of the wolf creeping to her. Ravenkit lays there hopelessly. Defeated. Suddenly everything went black. She wakes up on the same rock with her stained blood. She sees all the wolves gone. Noticing other cats laid dead from another clan. " did another clan tried to save my clan?" Tears fall down her eys. She walks away to find a new clan crying. Please help ravenkit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Gg

    Hhhf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Ddf

    Read a story at rain and water first result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    To moonstar

    Can you tell me here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Fuq a sexy girl?

    Come to ocean res one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    TO ENDIE!

    Try 'Oliver Twist' res 1 <p>~ Serena

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    The prose was nothing new, the story was a bit predictable and I

    The prose was nothing new, the story was a bit predictable and I got tired of the frequent use of &quot;mewed&quot;, &quot;hissed&quot;, and &quot;yowled&quot;. There wasn't much to the plot, in my opinion, just feral cats killing each other over territory. Which brings me to another point. Had Erin Hunter written about a more social animal like dogs or wolves, it would have made more sense for an animal society to be formed in the wild, complete with ranks, tradition, and a &quot;code&quot; of protecting the clan with their lives. Cats do not seem to form social groups like that, nor would they have experience with treating wounds using herbs and cobweb. You really have to suspend belief when reading Into the Wild.
    I gave this book three stars mainly because of world building. I can see that the author put a lot of effort in creating the territory and society for her cat characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Here. Take this for advice.

    THIS IS TOTALLY EASY TO UNDERSTAND!!!! People that dont understand are probably too young. 3 to 6 grade, FYI.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    :-)

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Dog lover

    Even though I am a dog lover, these series sound good from the reports. I will be buying it very soon! (Three star rating because I haven't read this book!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Join Creekclan!

    'Creek camp' res 2 plz read the info at res 1 first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Wraith Clan

    I am Wraithtail and i amforming a stealthy ninja like clan calle wraith clan. Those who join i get an imaginary high five and an imaginary doughnut.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6