Customer Reviews for

Into the Woods

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Trust me!

    Thiis book is amazing. The second one is even better! Please read it! Its not just for girls. Theres blood and in the second one oooooooh!!!! I dont want to spoil it! Happy reading!

    Lover of logan lerman emma watson and percy jackson!!!!!!!!!!"""

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Awesome fairytale!!

    I just loved this book!! It so awesomely combines loads of different fairytales in ways i never would have even imagined!! Full if twists, turns and surprises, there are no slow parts for you to get bored with. You'll love it!! Read it RIGHT NOW!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    *****

    Fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    TMS

    Really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    CHARCTER APLICATION

    Name: Poop thats all u need to know bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    Portal ✧

    .O. OH NOOOOOO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Emerald ♢

    I wasn't expecting that, great job!
    <p>(It's fine, I totally get it.)
    <p>-Emerald Rebel &#9830

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Into the Woods- Chapter 2

    FawnTail waited, and waited. "Crimson, there are supposed to be three kits. I only have one." CrimsonLeaf shifted her paws, and looked down. "Fawn, sometimes, there are complications. I- I'm sorry." The she cat mewed, bowing her head. "But you still have this little kit, and she deserves a name." FawnTail nodded, a smile forming on her face as she licked the sleeping kit gently. "Her name will be Snowkit." FawnTail murmured happily.
    <p>
    Back at camp, WindClan was winning, making a large impact in BlazeClan's numbers. However, one young BlazeClan pair snuck off, eager to find the den of kits and queens. "C'mon, RoseShade. Hurry up. Before we know it, the battle will be over, and we'll have nothing." RoseShade laughed at her mate, FireSpark. "Hah. I'll bet that we get back soon, and no one will notice us gone." With that, the two cats scurried up the rocks, towards a familiar cavern.
    <p>
    CrimsonLeaf and the others waited, for a sign that the attack was over. As the boulder blocking the entrance began to quake, Crimson was more than ready to leave. All of a sudden, two dark colored BlazeClan cats streaked in, snarls etched on their faces. The female pounced, and grabbed the newborn Snowkit, a smirk on her face. "Thank you so much for your gratitude and kindness, but we've got to go." She murmured, turning and streaking off. Her mate laughed, bolting out of the cavern, and leaving no trace of their visit. "Crimson!" FawnTail wailed, jumping up. "We have to save her! Please!" Crimson grimly shook her head. "We can't follow them, it'll cause more harm than good. SparrowStar will most likely lead a raid, and I promise we'll get Snowkit back." FawnTail collapsed on the ground, sobs wracking her body.
    <p>
    After long hours of waiting, the cats finally made their way back to camp, FawnTail running as fast as she could down the mountain."Ash!" Fawn yowled, collapsing into a pile at her mate's feet. The entire clan, including a minorly scraped up SparrowStar, gathered around her. "The kit. Oh, she was so, so beautifulm her name was Snowkit," Fawn sobbed, continuing. "Two BlazeClan cats stole her, and they have her now." AshWisp's body tensed, as he looked down at his devastated mate. "I will find whoever did this. I will kill them." He growled, his eyes hard. SparrowStar stepped up. "Now, AshWisp. Let's not be rash, now. We need cats patroling the border. And soon, when everyone is healed, we will fight. And we will get your kit back. I promise, if it's the last thing I do." SparrowStar swore, bowing her head.
    ((I apologize for not using anyone's character in this chapter, but I kind of already had this plotted out in my head. Merci!))
    <br>
    ~Galaxy &starf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Forestclan rules!

    Obey the leader at ALL costs. No godmodding. And most importantly, have fun!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Amber

    I only got to chapter11but iovethis book lol so mucch excitment and i think others will like it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Will you venture Into The Woods?

    Just read it! Whimsical adventure with a touch of mystery. You won't be sorry you read it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Great.

    I think I've read this book about a million times... I love it so much!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    One of the few vooks worth the price

    It's interesting and holds your attention even after the third read. Definately recommeded, even for those who say they're too old for this kind of fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    Great!!!

    This was an amazing book that has many surprises. There are many twists from different stories and movies in this book that will keep you thinking. If you are not a reader, you will be surprised at how quickly you will finish this book. You will be sad when it is over and want to read more! This book is a MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    awsum book

    i am currently reading into the woods and it is great it is such a good story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    I am 8 and i love this book!

    This book is so amazing that i am sucked in. I love it I got it at the libray and I am thinking about buying it. This book is easy yet very very i can't even come up with a word it is so good. Hear it from me this book is even great for children. P.S. if you like it that much try looking in to prices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2