Customer Reviews for

Inuyasha, Volume 5 (VIZBIG Edition)

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Great Product!

    Easy to read, I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2006

    a reviewer

    The story 'Spider Head' Is so awsome that I read it over a hundred times before I read the rest of the book. The plotline is great and the artwork is fantastic. There's nothing really bad about this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2006

    INUYASHA ROCKS!!!

    Inuyasha is the best anime ever! and one of my personnal favorites..anyone who is addicted to manga and anime should check inuyasha out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    Action, romance, comedy...and more action!

    Another installment to a great series. Great for boys and girls. Outsanding art is gracefully combined with storyline. Longtime fans of the series will be exited about the arival of a long missed character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2005

    INUYASHA ROCKS MY SOCKS

    I LOVE INUYASHA AND THIS ONE WAS SOOOOOOOOOO CUTE! this onehas to be my fav yet! shippo was so cute in to one to! And Inuyasha was to ^^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2005

    It has changed my mind.

    I have always been a Koga (From the Inu Anime) Fan, but after reading this book, I think I am now a full InuYasha fan. I even smiled at Kikyo, which is rare for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    HAHAHAHA!!!

    This book rocks I just love InuYash's dog ears. -_-; Why can't i touch them? This Book is so...so...well it just rocks!! Anyways this book is great for everyone! Girls take warning things aren't as they appear*cough,cough,monk,cough*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2004

    Best Inuyasha ever!!

    I really think that this was the best Inuyasha manga book yet! It's the first time Kagome sees Inuyasha as a human, and the first time she knows something happened between Kikyo and him! I really liked the romance in this one! You can almost really feel what they fell inside yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2004

    One of the best Inu Yashas so far

    In this book you find Inu Yasha has a surprising secert and because for it his felling for Kagome are almost revealed.The secert is also showen in #9. But his feeling are put out there again in #7.#16 will make you hate Kikyo for Inu Yasha. If you know any good graphic novels e-mail me.Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2004

    Inuyasha Rocks! ^o^//

    If your an Anime fan then you definately want to add Inuyasha to you list of Must reads! The plot is absolutely fantastic. Tons of action, laugh out loud humor, and a touch of romance. This will be a series that you will cherish for the rest of your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    absolutly the best!

    read 16 of them inu-yasha and kagome should really start dating by now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    Inu Yasha does Change The World!

    I haven't read this one YET but I have read the first four and I watch Inu Yasha whenever its on! I am going to get the game soon! Was gonna yesterday but didn't have enough moola. Anyways Email me if you're a fellow Anime Lover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2003

    GREAT! TAKAHASHI HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

    This book is awesome cause it shows that InuYasha has a soft side too, and that he may just like Kagome. Plus it makes you worried if he's gonna die from the spiders ven....never mind. Read it yourself! Anyway, I'm glad that they are continuing InuYasha on Adult Swim as well. *happy happy joy joy* Come on Takahashi! Come out with number 16 already!! I'm sure everyone's dying to see what happens to InuYasha, Kagome and their friends next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    Inuyasha Rocks

    Everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2003

    Inu-Yasha is the best

    InuYasha is really interesting because a lot of suspense and adventure. I also like it because there are alot of life threatening situations, like where they run into the spiders and you don't know whether Inu-Yasha will live or die. It's also good because it is also partially a love story because you don't what Kagome feels for Inu-Yasha or what Inu-Yasha feels for Kagome since she is a reancarnation(I think that's how you spell it) of Kikyo. I watch Inu-Yasha usually in Adult Swim and I've read all the books. Inu-Yasha is definetly the best Anime/Manga I've ever read!!:-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    Inu-Yasha is the Canine King of Manga!!!!

    Inu-Yasha is an adventurous, white-knuckled, and sometimes downright gory barrel of laughs. Not to mention the comic, and oftentimes close-to-but-not-quite-romantic interludes between Inu-Yasha and Kagome, the chemistry between all of the characters is completely hilarious, and the biting battles of monsters and old relationships do not dissapoint. I highly reccomend it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2002

    Great fun and an exhilarating read!

    Even if you've never read any manga before, Rumiko Takahashi is a wonderful way to start. She has given us yet another brilliant piece in Inuyasha, with beautiful art, an easy-to-follow and quite catching storyline, and well-rounded characters. I very much recommend it, for newcomers to the genre and old readers alike!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2000

    it's a great seires and i read up to volume 10

    As you may wonder, Inuyahsa vol.10 hasn't come out yet, but i read it and it gets really exciting for inuyahsa and kagome. I think the best one is vol.8 but this is the second. It has some really great action and suppence, so it's great for the readers who love suspence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2000

    Rumikio Takashi

    Her stories are awesome. Inu Yasha is no expcetion. Volume 5 was awesome, and explored a little bit on the love between Inu-Yasha and Kagome/Kikyo. You wonder just exactly went on with Inu Yasha and Kikyo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    A must read for Manga lovers everywhere!

    Personally, this my favorite out of all the Inu-Yasha volumes so far. For those of you who are just looking into it, it's A MUST!!! One Takahashi's best today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2