Customer Reviews for

Inuyasha, Volume 9 (VIZBIG Edition)

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    It's amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Highly Reconnended--I love this series!!!

    I love this series. I just wish you carried more choices in the store so I wouldn't have to purchase them online and pay an arm and leg for shipping. Your store's manga selection is minute. Please stock up and expand, not consolidate. There are more people interested in anime and manga than you think. Thanks so much for carrying this online!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    Very Good Book in the Series

    This is in fact my favorite book that Rumiko Takahashi has ever written. InuYasha, barging in on Kagome, naked. Him seeing her, and passing out and what-not... ^^' But seriously, this is my favorite book in this series, and this series is my favorite of Rumiko Takahashi's. ~Quin~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    InuYasha has something for guys & girls!

    I love both the manga and TV show(I have them on DVD). Even though InuYasha pretends to be all big and bad(and does, ultimatly, kick some serious butt), he is a big softie and has a hard time letting go of his old flame, Kikyo, but does so with Kagome's help. Now if only Sango and Miroku could get thier feelings sorted out...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    This is im fav so far

    I don't want to be a spoiler but---inuyasha and kagome are caring for each in this volume,and theirs a new character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    Inu Yasha Rules

    This book is so awesome! I'm a big fan of Inu Yasha and Rumiko Takahashi(the writer) thanks' for making a great and awesome book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2005

    Humans are not worthy of Inyuasha!!!!!

    I love romance and you really see inus feelings for kagome!! I love u inyu!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2004

    LOVE IT!

    one of my absolute favs of this series. amazing and quite cute! i love this one a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2004

    Sancy

    inu yasha rules! my favorite character is Shesshoumaru and Kikyo,and also, Rin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2004

    This series is excellent!

    Inuyasha (by Rumiko Takahashi) is the best manga series that I've read. This volume is funny but serious with the reader getting a chance to see the depth of feelings that Inuyasha really has for Kagome. I highly recommend this book and it's sister volumes to anyone who wants a story that truly has it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2004

    This is the coolest book!

    InuYasha rocks! I am a huge fan and this is one of my favorite books, personally. Well, I recommend it to any anime fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2004

    THE VERY BEST

    This series has the kinda books you read over and over and never get tired of reading. My personal favorite is #5. Human Inu is sooooo hot! So. What are ya waiting for?! Go buy and read it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2004

    If you liked the manga,you'll love the show!!!!!!!

    It was a very great book or beyond great!It was outstanding!!!!!!i thought it was worth more than JUST five stars!!!!!!!if you love manga like i do,you would have to read this book and all the other books rimiko takahashi makes!!!!!!!!!!but Im only going to say this once.....inuyasha is very addictive!!!!!!!once you read the book,youll be craving more!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    This is worth MORE than just 5 stars!!!!

    I lOvE INUYASHA!!!! It's the best series ever! I couldn't believe that this volume wasn't in the series it was sooo cool. This is my favorite volume, but I'm thinking it might be vol.14 too... Man, Naraku is so hot and evil... I suggest that new manga readers should try out Inuyasha.It's worth the time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    The best since Salior Moon

    I really like this book. I have almost got all of the ones out to buy, and now I am starting to get the DVDs of this set. They make me laugh a lot when it comes to the two main people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Charlene, the best fan of Rumiko Takahashi's books, gives her review!!

    Hey people! I know I haven't read this book yet, but I'm positive it's the best! Inu-Yasha is a very cool book, seeing that it's hilarious, romance, action, the best! If you like anime, you should also read Ranma1/2, Lum, One Pound Gospel, Mermaid Forest,Maison Ikkoku,...all from Rumiko Takahashi! Bye!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2001

    Rumiko Takahashi is the best!!

    I've started to read Inu Yasha once my friend introduced me to it, and now it seems that I can't stop! Rumiko Takahashi is remarkable combining hilarious situations with beautiful artwork and lovable characters. I have to admit that I haven't read this yet, but so far there is no such thing as a less then perfect work by this artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1