Customer Reviews for

The Invasion (Animorphs Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Excellent series

I read every single Animorphs book during the months they were released back in grade school/middle school. They are utterly fantastic books for younger kids. The story is compelling and there's plenty of action, witty banter between the characters, and emotion put fo...
I read every single Animorphs book during the months they were released back in grade school/middle school. They are utterly fantastic books for younger kids. The story is compelling and there's plenty of action, witty banter between the characters, and emotion put forth. Animorphs was my favorite book series for a long time, and I'm very happy that they have decided to reprint these.

posted by 9831223 on October 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

A really funny and exciting book but the series has 50 or so books and after awhile they get redundant.

posted by 10421997 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Loved this in middle school

    Like other reviewers, I loved this series in middle school. There is quite a lot of action. The storylines of several characters take unexpected, but interesting turns. I would recommend this for any young reader.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Really cool!

    The whole idea was preety cool, the only thing is Jakes brother is still a controller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I would eat these books up when I was younger. Unfortunately my

    I would eat these books up when I was younger. Unfortunately my library didn't have the entire series, so I had to stop around the 30s. Since there are minor rewrites, I ended up uploading PDFs of the original text and comparing them for fun. I'm highly curious what they're going to do with the books that involve internet references and other things of this nature, as obviously 1990s versus 2010s is an insanely huge jump in technology. Just food for thought, I guess... The only reason I didn't give full five is my artist's desire for animal transformations being anatomically accurate. Merely personal preference.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Hi

    This book is good even though i am not into the whole science thing but it is still a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Critizize

    I loved thus series. They always seemed to follow me. I found them in a library in first grade. But i was to young to read so...yeah. But later i found them in 3rd grade again. I regonized them and decided to pick one up. I remeber it was The Exposed. The one where Rachel morphed into a giant squid. I am so glad I picked it up. Then over the years I collected them all. After a while I moved onto other books so i forget about them. Then I got the NOOK and found out about them being ebooks and decided to read them. I liked them all over again. Theres only a couple problems...First they dont have all 54 of them and the covers are differnt. But thats all. Books for everyone.-AwsomeReads24

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    TheInvasion The Invasion

    It is a great childrens syfy read for the average bookworm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Anonymous 10 December,2012

    This book is chilling.This book is the best book I have ever read and I can't wait for the ebook about this book to come out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2003

    A Review from Rachel's Biggest fan!

    1 Thumb Up.I am Rachel's Biggest fan!I liked when she morphed into an African Elephant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2002

    GREAT BOOK!

    In this book, Jake, Rachel, Marco, Tobias, and Cassie, were walking home from school. They took a short cut, even though they weren't suppose to. Then they saw a flying saucer in the sky.Now they were given the power to morph into any animal they touch and concentrate on. They were given this power to save the world from yeerks, who are evil aliens who take control of humans to rule the world. They work for Visser Three. Tobias stayed for longer than two hours, and because that's their time limit in being an animal, he is stuck as an eagle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2002

    5 graders read this book

    This book is good, but it can be better. Some of the other Animorph books I read are five stars. I like lizzards, and all but that lizzadr does not look right.Books are not intersting if they don't have pictures.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2001

    everything's not the same everywhere.!!

    this book is one of the greatest i've read. if one of the animorphs ever had a chance to read this, don't forget to contact me for ur next adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1