Customer Reviews for

Invasion of the Boy Snatchers (Clique Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 405 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(299)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A SASSY, STYLISH SUPER-DUPER READ!

Out of all books in The Clique, this one was definately my favorite! I read these books on my own and to my granddaughter, because they remind me of the Golden Days, when I was a popular, beautiful young lady. Now I am 58, and life goes on, but I just loved being the ...
Out of all books in The Clique, this one was definately my favorite! I read these books on my own and to my granddaughter, because they remind me of the Golden Days, when I was a popular, beautiful young lady. Now I am 58, and life goes on, but I just loved being the center of attention as a teenager and these books remind me of what used to be. If you are looking for a book that makes you laugh while giving you fashion tips AT THE SAME TIME, then "Invasion of the Boy Snatchers" is for you!

posted by Veruca58 on January 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Too stuck up.

These girls just cant get over themselves. They do vicious thing to other girls for the fun of it. Write the next book when they group up and the only job tey can get is a BOOB job!!

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    needs work

    nothing meant personally against Ms. Harrison, but these clique books may be hot on the market, but they are fluffy, pointless, and unrealistic. The characters are way too hard to relate wtih, and when you are able to realte with them, it's corny. And then, after you finally are able to relate with them, in the next book, they're mean all over again. This is not even close to how normal teenage girls cat at eachother, and nina's position is completely exaggerated in a way that I cannot describe. Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2006

    Confussed

    At the same time I feel disgusted and pleased with this book. I know that ordinary people would never buy a $700 shirt for their freind when they are twelve, yet it is addicting in a good way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    noy such a good book

    well this book is kinda bad.its sendind a message to girls that that rich girrls have everything,but these girls are just spoiled and it isn't true that u can't everthing u want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    Not What You Expect

    The story was very disappointing because it didn't deliver that feeling of wanting to read the book non stop without putting it down. It may also be because I didn't like what the characters had to suffer through. I just felt so bad as if they were real people. Also because I don't feel there was much progress in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2005

    Dissapointing

    I'm not a big fan of 'The Clique' novels, but a friend of mine said this book was the best one, so I was expecting it to be at least better than the previous ones. I was wrong - this book was just as lame as the other ones. The author tries to show Massie and her friends as witty and cool girls, but they just seem like the desperate wannabes at school. Also, social life is much more fun in 7th grade than how Lisi Harrison shows in the book. You can tell she wasn't very popular at school or her book would have been written much better. I perfer the Gossip Girl novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2005

    uh.... ok....

    im sorry, but if u actually LIKE this book, then u have the maturaty of a 5th gdr, or are COMPLEATLY deluded. i LIVE in westchester, and there is a clique like this at my school (which is a lot like OCD).They are the dorky, wanna-be girls. i mean, heLLO! this one is not as bad as the third, tho (the whole teen-people debical was just TOO stupid for words). i just want everybody to know, that the popular people are SO not like this... these are the... WANNA-BE's!!! i gave this book 2 stars, because there are a lot of deluded people out there who might like to loose themself in a book where all u have to be is a mean, good looking girl who has connections to be popular. HA! it is soooo much more than this... this book gives a bad idea for younger kids, and older kids are (usually) too good for this rubbish! but thats just my-- an 8th grade Wstchester rich girl (like massi) who lives in a multimillion dollar mansion (like massi) is popular (like massi) and is REAL (unlike massi) and cool (unlike massi) and smart (unlike massi). but im not braging... mearly stating the stuff everyone should know. THIS BOOK IS NOT REALISTIC IN ANY WAY, SHAPE OR FORM! IF U LIKE IT AND ARE OVER 12, READ GOSSIP GIRLS AND STUFF LIKE THIS. IF U LIKE IT AND ARE UNDER 12, READ STUFF BY MEG CABBOT, OR JUDYBLOOM. THEY KNOW THEIR STUFF!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    nothing teens would like

    great book... for preteens. this is more of a fantasy world than an actual book. and i hate how lisi harrison is kind of implying that these girls are mature and can handle any situation. they cant. if these chicks went to any real school no one would care about them no matter WHAT they looked like. massie should have got more of a slap in the face cause good lord she had it comin. they have attitudes that we leave behind in fourth grade. it may entertain pre-teens or eighth graders, but its a shallow, meaningless, awful knockoff of the gossip girl and a-list series for high schoolers. try those instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1