Customer Reviews for

Invasion of the Boy Snatchers (Clique Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 405 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(299)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A SASSY, STYLISH SUPER-DUPER READ!

Out of all books in The Clique, this one was definately my favorite! I read these books on my own and to my granddaughter, because they remind me of the Golden Days, when I was a popular, beautiful young lady. Now I am 58, and life goes on, but I just loved being the ...
Out of all books in The Clique, this one was definately my favorite! I read these books on my own and to my granddaughter, because they remind me of the Golden Days, when I was a popular, beautiful young lady. Now I am 58, and life goes on, but I just loved being the center of attention as a teenager and these books remind me of what used to be. If you are looking for a book that makes you laugh while giving you fashion tips AT THE SAME TIME, then "Invasion of the Boy Snatchers" is for you!

posted by Veruca58 on January 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Too stuck up.

These girls just cant get over themselves. They do vicious thing to other girls for the fun of it. Write the next book when they group up and the only job tey can get is a BOOB job!!

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Okay

    I thoigh most of it was great but the whole nina stealing the boys was kind of unrealalistic

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Pretty Good Book

    Invasion of the Boy Snatchers by Lisi Harrison is the fourth book in the entertaining, famous Clique series. The Pretty Committee: Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire are invited to Alicia's house to meet Alicia's thirteen-year-old cousin from Spain, Nina, who will be spending rest of the semester in Westchester. Massie, alpha of the Pretty Committee(PC), isn't expecting much of Nina. She expects a frizzy-haired girl who is blind to good fashion sense, and a complete dork from the start. What Massie gets, however, is a manupulative beauty with gorgeous hair, who wins the hearts of all the boys in Westchester, including the PC's own boyfriends and crushes. This makes Massie, Alicia, and Claire a little bit jealous but absolutely furious at Nina. However, Kristen and Dylan are impressed by Nina, and support her. To get back at Nina, Massie, Alicia, and Claire think of a plan to embarrass Nina at the Valentine's Day dance, in which they succeed. Along the way, they find out Nina isn't who she looks to be, and has done some bad things to get what she wants. Invasion of the Boy Snatchers is a very entertaining book, but I was hoping for a better story and maybe more details. I pretty much enjoyed the book, so I give it three stars. This book, however, was not as good as other books in the series, but I still recommend this book to any reader who loves reading the Clique series, and preteen or teen girls.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Ehh

    I think this was okay cause i thought their would be more drama with nina

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Anonymius

    Pretty good if guess

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2006

    Laugh out loud funny!

    I think that this book was okay... The other Clique books were way better, but this was good too. I DO recommended this book, but I think that you may like the other books from the series more than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2006

    gettin somewhere!

    I like this book for different reasons than everyone else. Some girls read it because they like Massie's lifestyle. But the honest truth is, if she suddenly didn't have money or fancy clothes, what would she have? She's have no friends, just an awful attitude. I like this book because of the plot... and finally, they brought in some real characters. But Massie and her friends are so wooden and two-dimensional. Lisi Harrison, you're 4getting--characters make the plot, and yours aren't doin 2 gr8! BUT this plot was alright, the dance was TERRIBLE because everyone handled themselves so badly, but the rest of the events were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2006

    great book but....

    This book was really neat, and the author is great, but it could have been better. I mean those girls are awful! No character development at all. Shallowness, gullibleness, insults, cockiness, fake pride, and lame thrill plague these characters. None of these girls can handle themselves, so ladies, don't wish to be like them. They're such a disgrace! Lisi Harrison made these characters as if she were an ammature writer! The plot was, well, good--but the characters?! Hello, Miss Harrison, they MAKE the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2005

    mmm....

    nah this one wasn't EXCELLENT it was better than the 3rd (THE LITTLE ENGINE THAT COULD was better than the third) but it could have been better. massie's so fake and shallow if she went to any school in new york (i should know, i'm a private school new york chick) she'd be out faster than burberry if she pulled a coupel of those little stunts. and she can't be popular by just hanging with c, a, d, and k. nu-uh. no reality. but good plot and real enough nina (i luv that chick, bring her back in book five.). so nice try, lisi harrison--but some grls are hoping for an even realer story, not cinderella!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2005

    OKAY, but not THE best

    this book was more like 3.5 stars. the reason why i didn't give it higher was because i thought some of the characters acted way too stupid and gullible. you know who they are if you read the book. claire wasn't as likeable, she basically moaned and lamented throughout the book about cam.she didn't act very smart. frankly, this was the most unrealistic of the series so far. how many 13 year old girls do you see look and act like nina? not many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2