BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Invasion of the Road Weenies and Other Warped and Creepy Tales

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Two words super amazing!

posted by Anonymous on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A kid targeted book

Do you believe that hot dogs can jog? In the book Invasion of the Road Weenies, there are 35 short stories. Each story is supposed to be spooky and make you laugh. All the stories lead up to the actual invasion of road weenies story. The short story book will be enter...
Do you believe that hot dogs can jog? In the book Invasion of the Road Weenies, there are 35 short stories. Each story is supposed to be spooky and make you laugh. All the stories lead up to the actual invasion of road weenies story. The short story book will be entertaining for all children under 11. In my opinion, it¿s hard to remember each story. I think if you¿re not into books there would be a lot of confusion. If you like reading one whole story, I wouldn¿t even bother to read this book, but if one whole story isn¿t your thing, go ahead and read this, it will be your kind of book. Each short story has to be about four pages long at the most. The books vocabulary is easy to read. I¿m pretty sure the average eight year old and up could understand the language. The author¿s tone is humorous, and sometimes the tone can be scary. In my opinion the book is not scary at all. Well, unless you think breaking your leg after a fortune is scary. Everyone who reads to their younger children or younger siblings at night will like this book. Most 13 year olds will think the stories are corny. The tone is great for young readers. Overall I would rate this book five out of ten.

posted by Anonymous on October 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Amazing

    Two words super amazing!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Cool

    This book has some pretty scary stuff. I love it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    How?

    HOW does the author come up with all of these stories?!!!! There are soooo many! He must have a lot of imagination to create these freaky fantastic stories!!! At first i thought that it would be lame but then i couldnt even put the book down! There are more too! Just click on the related titles button to check them out!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    A kid targeted book

    Do you believe that hot dogs can jog? In the book Invasion of the Road Weenies, there are 35 short stories. Each story is supposed to be spooky and make you laugh. All the stories lead up to the actual invasion of road weenies story. The short story book will be entertaining for all children under 11. In my opinion, it¿s hard to remember each story. I think if you¿re not into books there would be a lot of confusion. If you like reading one whole story, I wouldn¿t even bother to read this book, but if one whole story isn¿t your thing, go ahead and read this, it will be your kind of book. Each short story has to be about four pages long at the most. The books vocabulary is easy to read. I¿m pretty sure the average eight year old and up could understand the language. The author¿s tone is humorous, and sometimes the tone can be scary. In my opinion the book is not scary at all. Well, unless you think breaking your leg after a fortune is scary. Everyone who reads to their younger children or younger siblings at night will like this book. Most 13 year olds will think the stories are corny. The tone is great for young readers. Overall I would rate this book five out of ten.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER

    The Invasion of the road wienes is very funny and I think it is very humorious

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Road winnies

    This book is so Cool!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Awesome

    I think the david lubar books are awesome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Hot dog

    It is not suosp to

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    THE INVASION OF THE ROAD WEENIES

    This book is so good it is already making me lsugh like crazy

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    1 of the best books!

    It has funny stories that are weird and gross. Outstanding!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2007

    A great book!

    This book was great, also creepy and weird. That is what made this book good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2006

    Wonderful book!

    This was a very great book,It was wierd and creepy but GREAT!! Girls will love it too, I should know, I am a girl!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great book

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Amazing

    I love this book! I read it over and over again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    G

    If you despide the weenies then you suck

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Road winers

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    I

    I have not read it yet but it only costs 4 50 at bjs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Nnot about weenies!!

    When I bought Attack of the Campfire Weenies, I thought it was about hot dogs, but it isn't. Still a good book though! Some of the stories are actually scary and some are stupid and pointless.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Weenies

    Yeah

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Hi

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3