Customer Reviews for

Investigator Anne - Case #3 Unexpected Excavation

Average Rating 5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Turning into a great children's book series

    I was so excited to see that this series had a new book. my two kids love the books and this has become their favorite series. The kids in the books are so cute and I love how they are portrayed as respectable polite children rather than the bratty kids so many books portray these days. The book is fun to read and has an exciting story line.

    53 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Best of the series so far.

    We loved this one. It is our favorite so far. This book is a bit longer than the other ones and the story is a little more involved. We loved it!

    49 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    One was a hit, two was a great sequel, now its just an awesome s

    One was a hit, two was a great sequel, now its just an awesome series. We read this book on a long drive together a few weeks ago. We look forward to the next book. We cannot wait.

    46 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Awesome Story

    I agree with others that said this was their favorite of the series so far. It seems like they put even more thought into the story. It's much more involved but still perfectly appropriate for 1-3rd graders.

    37 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    really cool

    This book is really fun to read. I can't wait for the next one.

    35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    love it

    I like this book a lot and I have read it lots of times now. I just found out that there is another book so I am going to read that one too.

    34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    My kids love this series! Great book.

    My kids love this series! Great book.

    33 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    good book and easy to read

    this was easy to read and it was very fun.

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    good read for 2nd graders

    Recommended for early readers trying to transition into chapter books. Nice illustrations on every other page or so. it's very nice.

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    I love Anne and her friends. Gizmo is my favorite though. What

    I love Anne and her friends. Gizmo is my favorite though. What fun personalities.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Fun series for my 8 year old.

    Fun series for my 8 year old.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Well written and has a nice science emphasis for children. I lo

    Well written and has a nice science emphasis for children. I love the mystery and it has a fun surprise at the end.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Good story for kids learning to read.

    Good story for kids learning to read.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    I like this book.

    I like this book.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Good book and fun story to read

    Good book and fun story to read

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    This is such a cute series. I really loved reading this book to

    This is such a cute series. I really loved reading this book to my kids.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    This book is really good. I learned some things when I was read

    This book is really good. I learned some things when I was reading it because it talks about science and learning.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    This is a refreshingly uplifting and educational book for young

    This is a refreshingly uplifting and educational book for young readers.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    I liked it for sure.

    I liked it for sure.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Love it love series AWSOME

    :) <3 it 100% AWSOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3