BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Invincible (Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

Former Military. When the reference for "ultimate repair tool" was brought up I almost choked laughing. I knew immediately what was being talked about. Jack was right about something else too: When you want to know something...ask a Chief....just don't ask where X i...
Former Military. When the reference for "ultimate repair tool" was brought up I almost choked laughing. I knew immediately what was being talked about. Jack was right about something else too: When you want to know something...ask a Chief....just don't ask where X item came from.

posted by CharlieHeidal on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Crappy price

12.99 for ebook 7.99 for paperback.

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Crappy price

    12.99 for ebook 7.99 for paperback.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Excellent Read

    Former Military. When the reference for "ultimate repair tool" was brought up I almost choked laughing. I knew immediately what was being talked about. Jack was right about something else too: When you want to know something...ask a Chief....just don't ask where X item came from.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Great Series

    Picked the 1st book in this series on a whim and was hooked! This one keeps it going in fine fashion. Read it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Enjoyed the first book!

    This one is just too expensive for me. $4.99 would be about right.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great Series

    Went from one book to the next. I couldn't stop readiing. Waiting for the next book. If you like battles then this is a great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    If you like space Sci Fi. . .

    Bought my first Lost Fleet book @ the grocery store, and I have read all of them because I couldn't stop. So well researched, and just enough human drama to make the story very real. Even though it's far into the future and takes place in space, story so well written could be a diary of true events.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Better and better

    This is the best book yet and I look forward to the next, They keep getting better and better and the author keeps your intrest all the ways through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Awesome. . . Again. . .

    These books are always great but this one really stands out. The introduction of new alien species has made things a lot more interesting. There was also a great line in the book that made me laugh. Something about how if ever stories were written about the lead character that they would probably illustrate the book cover with him in a suit of armor . . . even though he never wears armor. LOL. So true! It's like the illustrator is illustrating a whole other series that has nothing to do with the Lost Fleet. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Spurrpelt

    Storm i will be your mate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Impostoraptor

    I like you! You've got some good tastes, Bloodclan hater!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    To bloodclan haters

    How sweet. I appluad you(not really) but you shall lose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Silver

    Sorry guys the bounty i off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Shadow

    With the whole "kill these people" list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Hey...where is Bloodclan?

    Where?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    M

    That depends who you are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Snowflake

    Arranges snowstorm in her anger

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Snowflake

    Ugh i quit oh qait NO ONE SAID YEFOR ME TO JOIN SO THATS ONE SHECAT WHO HAS HYPOCANYSES GONE!!!!!!!!! BTW IM NOT A CAT IM A WOLF BUT NOT JUST ANY KIND OF WOLF IM AN OMEGA LEADER

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent book. Story line keeps you interested throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Musicsong

    Musicsong sat in the middle of camp, humming a beautiful lullaby her mother sang to her when she was a kit.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Sorry for tresspasing even though im a wolf

    Heyy looking for members for cloud clan for wolfs and dogs. To join go to Pay per view marketing simplified and start! Prettycloud<3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5