Customer Reviews for

The Invisible (Ryan Kealey Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    This writer will be missed

    Excellent writer. I will miss his works. I also recommend Michael Connelly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    Must read political thriller!

    As a lover of political and military thrillers, this book was right up there with the best. As the third in the series, it lived up to expectations and more. The characters are three dimensional and the plot is thick with intrigue and twists. Britton is a brilliant author, especially considering his young age. I highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Visibly Better

    The Invisible holds no surprises as it is a pretty standard tale of an action hero who follows his own rules. I liked it better than Britton's previous book The Assassin, and can recommend it for airport and beach readers who just want an interesting tale to fill the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    eaglejal

    A real thriller complex but unnderstandable hard to put down a very excellent read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Interesting

    Being female and not that interested in military hardware, I found some of the descriptions/information about weapons, places a bit tedious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    MUST READ!!!

    Andrew Britton was a GREAT author. I loved this book! its nice to read a book when the plot isnt boringly predictable. I couldnt put it down. Dont miss out on all his great books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    Kealy kicks butt again

    Another thrilling Ryan Kealy episode. I've enjoyed all three so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Review of "the Invisible".

    Suspenseful book which i could barely put down. R.I.P. Andrew Britton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    Good Story

    Well written. Keeps you reading to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Very real characters

    ¿What an exciting novel. If you enjoy reading of terrorists and CIA then you should like the three novels so far of Ryan Kealey. I believe Andrew Britton will be up there with the best of them as more people discover him.<BR/>The Invisible was a truly exciting read. Very difficult to turn off the events that run through your head constantly when reading this book. Britton has an excellent writing style his characters are so very real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Invisible

    If you are looking for a book to give you an action fix this is the book for you. Britton obviously either traveled a lot, or spent a lot of time on research, his background information is far beyond that found in other books of the same type. This is the perfect book for your plane ride or an afternoon under the shade tree. The players in the story are complex in their own ways, making it a page turner. So set aside all other plans for a day or two as once you start on it, it is very difficult to set it aside.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Not that Great

    I was so disappointed with this book! The first two were fantastic! Could not put them down! This book I was halfway into before it became interesting. Come on Andrew, you can do better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2008

    Invisible

    A fantastic book. Only one of two authors that can hold the attention of a non-reader like myself (Brad Thor is the other). The Parallel story lines, tense drama, and Ryan Kealey a fascinating and deep character, make this book so addictive it's difficult to put down. The book is very well researched and its mentions of actual international events adds to the realism. I am reading all 3 again in this series he's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    Invisible

    Britton's third novel is a smoothly very well written, suspenseful story of international intrigue. Ryan Kealey, ex-CIA agent with a troubled past, is called out of retirement to find out whether two seemingly isolated events are connected: the kidnapping of tourists in Pakistan and the abduction of the U.S. secretary of state. Ryan is reluctant to take the job, even more reluctant to resume contact with a woman he once cared about deeply. As he hunts for the notorious terrorist leader who may be behind the incidents, Ryan realizes quickly that his own life is at risk. Britton is a very exciting and unpredictable writer, without ever crossing the line into B-movie clichés.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    Invisible

    Britton has delivered yet another hit. Although this book is the 3rd in the Ryan Kealy series, it has a life of it's own, and by far the darkest tale yet. You can feel Kealy's intense desire to cross the line. In The Invisible Kealy shows his true colors as the Maverick he has been labeled by the press. An excellent, fast paced, & very well written thriller, Britton has surpassed himself. I have a feeling we will see this one on the big screen. my overall thought is that The whole Kealy series would make great TV.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Invisible

    I am a 21 years old I loved this novel very very much,i liked the Kealey character very much because he was very HUMAN! He worried about his companion, and comrade, and the woman he had fallen in fall with, Naomi Kharmai. Kealey does not know who he can trust and has to push his fears and doubts aside and focus on the mission to rescue the Secretary of State. I also liked Harper what a real character!!!the writer of this book was only 2 years older than me when he wrote it, so I am amazed at him and I plan to read all of his books from now on. Everyone should read this novel. THANKS from Steve Obons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Invisible

    I¿ve been told by friends in the book club about Britton's books but had not read them. This was my first. That said, I didn¿t know any of the recurring characters or their stories, yet it didn¿t make a difference. The story makes perfect sense without foreknowledge of the characters, and this was still a great book. The Invisible opens in Pakistan Britton takes his readers on a terrifying ride as American tourists are held hostage and the US government has to take a stand. gripping stuff. I was engrossed and throughly enjoyed it. I have since purchased his first 2 novels and plan to read The Invisible again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Invisible

    I am beginning to question Andrew Britton he seems to have the Nostradamus touch. Always a step in front of news headlines. Pakistan was NOT on the radar when he started writing The Invisible. NOW it is the main news, as is this action packed extremely tense novel.As with the other two, I was hooked from the start. Looking forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Invisible

    An exciting political thriller that grips you from the start. Readers should be prepared for extreme TENSION.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    Invisible

    I just finished reading THE INVISIBLE and it was thrilling Once I got into it, I didn't want to put it down. It was certainly believable in this time that we are living. I have not previously read anything by Andrew Britton, but I do intend to look for his previous novels.And I will watch for anything he writes again in the future. I envy him his talent but wish him luck on future writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3