Customer Reviews for

Invisible (Ivy Malone Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(393)

4 Star

(398)

3 Star

(203)

2 Star

(71)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!

Not every heroine has to be 20 and beautiful. Here we have Ivy a 60+ widow who will keep you laughing & on the edge of your seat wondering what trouble she'll find next. I've already purchased the next two books.

posted by McDr on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Too Many Sermons

I liked this mystery well enough, although it's somewhat predictable. The character is fairly intriguing, and she did some things that surprised me. Unfortunately, I saw no warnings that the book would be pushing church on people every few pages. I've read books that ha...
I liked this mystery well enough, although it's somewhat predictable. The character is fairly intriguing, and she did some things that surprised me. Unfortunately, I saw no warnings that the book would be pushing church on people every few pages. I've read books that had "Christian" protagonists, but the authors didn't let that get in the way of the story. It's not a bad book, but there's too much proselytizing here, too much shoving people towards religion. At this point, I don't know if I'll read more of the series, even though I liked the book overall.

posted by LeenaLily on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 398 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Invisible

    a really cute book. Would recommend even to teens.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Very nice :)

    I really enjoyed this book. It was my first Christian fiction book and I am now going to seek these out. It was so nice getting to read a woman whose got God with her and acts like it. Such a cute and funny main character also. Really good!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book! It kept me interested and I loved the situations the main character kept getting herself into. It is written in the vein of the Miss Marple mysteries. This one is free, but I will be buying the next book!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Creative and entertaining

    This free book is more well written than many I have purchased. It is funny and the author has a clever way of describing things. I was not looking for a Christian fiction book but I enjoyed it and would purchase more books from this author in the future.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Fun Read. I would recommend.

    Love the spunky Ivy LOL. She is a hoot.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Not bad

    Considering i got this book for free, it wasn't half bad. I'm considering reading the next book in the series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Enjoyable...

    Ivy Malone is a likeable character, That's why I enjoyed following her quirky escapades. Would like to read more of this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    good story

    Enjoyed it and would read another

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great read

    Enjoyable book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    This was such a great read!!!

    Without giving any of the plot away, I will just say you will not be disappointed with this read, great characters and storyline. I found myself not wanting to put the book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    Very Sweet and Clean Book! Had a lot of suspense, laughter and

    Very Sweet and Clean Book! Had a lot of suspense, laughter and talk of God. A nice change of pace. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    good book

    Enjoyed this book except for being continued in the next book. I like more closure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Like my Grandma!

    This lady is hilarious, witty, unafraid and unashamed! Loved it and ready for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    mysterious

    I love book 1 out of 10 I give it a 9

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Did Not Know What to Expect

    ....and I was pleasantly surprised. Where others are offended at a Christian slant, I was happy to find a book without foul language, lurid sex and other aspects of most freebies in the eBook market. A good book for a nice evening read. Well written and entertaining. A few tense moments. Enough laughter. Well done. Older readers will relate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great book

    I love that the protagonist is not your typical sleuth.
    Ivy is smart, caring, and human. Fun light hearted mystery. No bad language!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Well written, too much religion

    Will read another but the preachiness was a turn off. Found I just skipped those parts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2013

    This has to be one of the funniest "mystery" books I'v

    This has to be one of the funniest "mystery" books I've ever read. As Ivy sets out to solve two different mysteries, she uses her powers as an LOL to get around obstacles most people couldn't. Ivy gets caught up in the WORST situations, but never gives up. Her intuition is on point, and her tenacity is vicious. Even when her home is vandalized and her life is threatened, Ivy keeps going. I have MUCH respect for her, even if she is just an invisible LOL.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    mystery

    Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Fun Read

    I enjoyed this book, was a fun quick and quirky read, will read the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 398 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 20