Customer Reviews for

Invisible (Ivy Malone Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(403)

4 Star

(406)

3 Star

(207)

2 Star

(72)

1 Star

(82)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!

Not every heroine has to be 20 and beautiful. Here we have Ivy a 60+ widow who will keep you laughing & on the edge of your seat wondering what trouble she'll find next. I've already purchased the next two books.

posted by McDr on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Too Many Sermons

I liked this mystery well enough, although it's somewhat predictable. The character is fairly intriguing, and she did some things that surprised me. Unfortunately, I saw no warnings that the book would be pushing church on people every few pages. I've read books that ha...
I liked this mystery well enough, although it's somewhat predictable. The character is fairly intriguing, and she did some things that surprised me. Unfortunately, I saw no warnings that the book would be pushing church on people every few pages. I've read books that had "Christian" protagonists, but the authors didn't let that get in the way of the story. It's not a bad book, but there's too much proselytizing here, too much shoving people towards religion. At this point, I don't know if I'll read more of the series, even though I liked the book overall.

posted by LeenaLily on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 406 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Fun

    Read and enjoyed.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Invisable

    It was a good book i liked how ivy is not the kind of person u would expect to go around sneaking into cemetaries and chasing crooks a good quick read. Not my favorite book but still good i am 13 and i liked it so it is not just for the elderly

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great Mystery

    I like the gutsy character, Ivy Malone. This was a fun book to read and I plan to read the others written by McCourtney featuring Ivy Malone. You will enjoy too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Easy fun read

    Fun read. Take it with to the beach!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Invisible

    Very cute & enteraning! At nearly 42 I've already began to experience a bit if invisibility myself. Hopefully I can be at least half as active as Ivy when I'm older!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a fun read about a spunky older lady. . .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    A fun read. It's nice to have a Christian mystery to enjoy during the cold winter months. Am looking forward to reading more Ivy Malone mysteries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Same and do u think 11 and 12year olds will like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    I agree

    Umm i havent read the book yet so i was wandering if its appropreate for 11-12

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    I can relate!

    Catching up to Ivy as far as years go, yes invisible is the best description. I also enjoyed this story and can't wait to read the follow up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    A great find

    I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to the next one in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    Very good

    I really enjoyed this book. To me it was like an older lady's Nancy Drew book. It kept me interested to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Loved Ivy

    Loveed this book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    This book is what I call a "cozy mystery" - amusing, e

    This book is what I call a "cozy mystery" - amusing, entertaining, and well written without making you think too much. It made me think a little of Jessica Fletcher from "Murder She Wrote". :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Love grandma

    I love the grandma character here... Her trains of thought, her antics... She's a hoot! I can't wait to read the remainder of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Frvf

    X
    +(!(@+'-%

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Nice easy to read

    And free

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Visibly Invisible!

    Being of the age-group of Ivy Malone, I can related to the term, "Invisible"!

    Would love to read more because Ivey's values, faith, sense of humor, and concern for others is what draws this reader in. Kudos to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Good read.

    McCoutney has created a unique character in Ivy Malone. Entertaining book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Funny, entertaining. I enjoy Christian Fiction. Good mystery.

    Funny, entertaining. I enjoy Christian Fiction. Good mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 406 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 21