Customer Reviews for

Invisible (Ivy Malone Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(393)

4 Star

(398)

3 Star

(203)

2 Star

(71)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!

Not every heroine has to be 20 and beautiful. Here we have Ivy a 60+ widow who will keep you laughing & on the edge of your seat wondering what trouble she'll find next. I've already purchased the next two books.

posted by McDr on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Too Many Sermons

I liked this mystery well enough, although it's somewhat predictable. The character is fairly intriguing, and she did some things that surprised me. Unfortunately, I saw no warnings that the book would be pushing church on people every few pages. I've read books that ha...
I liked this mystery well enough, although it's somewhat predictable. The character is fairly intriguing, and she did some things that surprised me. Unfortunately, I saw no warnings that the book would be pushing church on people every few pages. I've read books that had "Christian" protagonists, but the authors didn't let that get in the way of the story. It's not a bad book, but there's too much proselytizing here, too much shoving people towards religion. At this point, I don't know if I'll read more of the series, even though I liked the book overall.

posted by LeenaLily on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 393 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Delightful!

    So entertaining and quite funny...can't wait to read Ivy's next adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    wonderful book! Very entertaining!

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were excellent, the story was good, suspenseful and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Light and fun

    Although it started a bit slow, this humorous tale picked up speed and turned out to be a very enjoyable read. The central character is ageless as she becomes "invisible" to those around her. A series that should be fun to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Wonderful book. Nice read would recommend ...

    Wonderful book. Nice read would recommend ...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Xxfxfxfxfmxfxfx

    I <3 this book it is a fun book to read when i am board but it is also a sad book too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed the characters in this book. The slight references to bible passages added an uplifting touch. I laughed out loud and cried a little too. Should be perfect for all ages but, I think the over 40 crowd will be able to relate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Enjoyable

    If you are over 60 I think you will totally be able to relate to the characters of this book. I thoroughly enjoyed the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I wasn't. Sure what to expect from the the title, but I was abso

    I wasn't. Sure what to expect from the the title, but I was absolutely surprised and delighted with this story. I can honestly say I was shocked at how quickly this book pulled me in. I can only hope in twenty or so years to be as feisty as Ivy Malone. BEWARE.....you will absolutely want to buy the other books about Ivy and continue this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Love!

    One of the most enjoyable books I have read in a long time! Great characters, good plot, good Christian message thrown in,and love the humor. Can't go wrong with this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Awesome!!

    I have now read every book in this series and wish there were more terrific author! Nice, clean and funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Loved it!

    Ivy Malone is a very likeable character. This kept my interest, had enough mystery and was amusing and light hearted as well. Looking forward to the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Wonderful story-loved the main character.

    It was well-written; and, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was entertaining to have an older heroine so physically active. Loved her exploits!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Great Book!

    Easy read and will keep you interested to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    AWESOME!

    This book is a very great read! I was excited to find out there are three more books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Highly Recommended - I could not put it down

    I loved it soo much, I recommended to 2 of my friends.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Re Entertaining

    Cute LOL crimesolver. You will admire her pluck.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    A fun read

    This book has bit of a slow start, but picks up really well. It fits in the category of a fun mystery in the genre of murder she wrote. I really liked it, can 't eait to get into the second one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    What a hoot!

    Loved it! Interesting, sassy, funny, and a mystery to boot. Reminded me somewhat of the "Miss Julia" series of books. I appreciated Ivy's Christian principles. It's so refreshing to find well-written, enjoyable Christian fiction that give you more than romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    LUV THIS!!!

    You should definetly read this!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    AMAZING AND HAHA FUNNY

    This is a witty, humorous, and actually suspensful. I can't wait to read the others!!! A great read for all, especialky as it is free. (Stick with it, I thought it would be dumb at first when she started talking about the invisibility, but i'm so glad i read it)

    :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 393 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 20