Customer Reviews for

Invisible Armies: An Epic History of Guerrilla Warfare from Ancient Times to the Present

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is a well documented look at many centuries which are rather similar to the terrorism and insurgencies going on today. It is one of Max Boot's best books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    A truly remarkable book providing the history of unconventional warfare throughout the ages. Well documented and intriguing. Max Boot clearly shows that asymetrical, counterinsurgency, and unconventional warfare has been around since man first walked on all fours. Anyone who says counterinsurgency (COIN) warfare is a new concept simply does not understand the history of warfare.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Lil~~                                                          

    Lil~~                                                                  Kyle... I'm sory but this isn't going to work. I can't wait around for you... I never see you, and all it's doing is hurting me..but, if you ever do come around at the same time, I still want to talk with you. :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Lil~                                                            

    Lil~                                                                          Sorry, you're right. Your work is more important. Maybe I'll see you later.* she shrugs*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                                            Yeah..... i get it...okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Lillllll                                                        

    Lillllll                                                                   Hey. are you on spring break or somethin? just curious because you used to be around more. sorry... I just want to see you now that you're mine. :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                                 I dont care as long as I know your here for me.* she wraps her arms around you*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Lil                        kyle?

    Lil                        kyle?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Lil                                                          ple

    Lil                                                          plesase come back.. please? I dont think ive ever said please so mch... just come back. I need o see you. Your much better here than gone... :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Lil                                           Oh. My. god... KYL

    Lil                                           Oh. My. god... KYLEEEEE!!! please..... do you realize your hurting me more gone then here? ask anyone... please kyle... PLEASE!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                                                    I'll be here... waiting. I'm not letting you go. please 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                    If you ever look back at this for just a second... I want you to know that I will never give up. Never forget and I want you to come back. I want you to come back. I listen to Demons by imagine dragons just waiting for you to come back... but all I ever did was screw you over... I only messed with you. when I said I made a desicion... it was that I had chosen you.. I was going to come back to you and never leave... Now you're gone. anything... please....please Kyle....please...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                                            you said you would always be here....but you left... i waited all week to see you... and you FUC.KING LEFT!! * she cries on the floor*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Lil

    This is to hoping you never read that other post. It was rather rude and i am sorry if you did...)))) kyyyyllllleee... dont look at me like that! Pleaaaaaaase. I made an official descision and i will be around off and on so i hope you are around for us to finush this? Plaeseeee.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Lilllll

    Kyle i need to talk to you about....something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                 You do? Good:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Lil                                      dont be sorry :) 

    Lil                                      dont be sorry :) 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                                                    * sighs and pulls her sleeves down again.* Today will be a GREEAAAt day..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Lil                                                       O.O D;

    Lil                                                       O.O D; I'm sorry Kyle... I really am. I was actually just wondering why she was on another Rp in her other name Kissing some girl..... * hugs him* 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Lil                                                            

    Lil                                                                *sighs and runs her fingers along her cast*sarcasm... 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3