BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Invisible Heart: An Economic Romance

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    RUSSELL ROBERTS IS THE SHAKESPHEARE OF BUSINESS-ECONOMICS WRITING.

    Russell Roberts is the best economics, business writer I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Read this book, then immediately went out and bought-then read his other books. He is just incredible in how he breaks down the most difficult factors in the topic of Economics into a simple, easy to read, very insightful manner. Best money I have ever spent on books are those of this author---Russell Roberts --- he is real -- he hold a PHD in Economics from one of worlds top Unviversities (University of Chicago)! Read Russell Roberts--- he will change your life perspective for the better!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    A MUST READ!

    Anyone interested in how our economy works, how money is spent, how things in the globalized business world workds --- read this book.

    This is the best book I have ever read. Period!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Exceptional

    Simply the best business, economics book ever written. Superb, #1 nonfiction book I have ever read. Russell Roberts, PhD is a genius, great-great book. Exceptional.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    EXCELLENT BOOK

    The Invisible Heart by Russell Roberts is the best Economics book written in the past 50 years. Very highly recommended to anyone, learned a lot, very well researched, insightful, best writing I have ever encountered.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    TRULY FASCINATING!

    This is the most fascinating book I have read! It is written is such a clear, conscise manner, very interesting, I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn about Economics, our business world!

    Maybe the best book I have ever read, this author is supremely talented. Highly recommend buying this book with your money, and reading it, it is excellent! I loved reading it!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    #1 business book ever written!

    The Invsible Heart, by Russell Roberts is the best business book ever written! This book should be required reading for every human being on planet Earth!

    Whenever anyone asks me what business book is good, I tell them: read Russell Roberts.

    He is an incredible writer, with a genius IQ level (he has a PHD from world's best university)! He takes the most interesting factors in global history and explains to the readr in a clear, fun manner how to understand global economics.

    HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this book to any reader! It is the best book ever written in my opinion, my favorite book ever! Best writing, best learning experience, best kind of learning experience. VERY excellent!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    #1 invaluable book.

    Top-notch writing, best economics book ever written in my view. Superlative story, insightful information, well researched, fun to read, highly recommend to anyone. Superlative book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2003

    Read it because it's fun. And learn something in the process.

    Four reasons to read this book: 1) It's a light-hearted love story with a twist. 2) You can read it in an hour or two, and you won't want to put it down. 3) It answers the age-old question of why cleaners charge more to clean women's shirts. 4) It contains some understandable lessons about the rationale for free-markets. [Note: If you're inclined to oppose free markets, this book will not convince you otherwise. But it does lay out the pro-market viewpoint in a pleasing way.]

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    BEST WRITER EVER.

    Simply put: the most insightful book I have ever read, this writer is pure genius, best book I have ever read. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS BOOK!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Timeless classic, complete masterpiece!

    The most important economics book written in the last 25 years, Russell Roberts the worlds most foremost expert on the topic, takes all of the relevant information spanning centuries, and breaks it down into a fun, entertaing, insightful story! It is a wonderful book, enhance your life greatly! Learned a lot.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    BEST BUSINESS, ECONOMICS BOOK EVER WRITTEN.

    Very clear, easy, enjoyable, insightful, exceptional regarding Economics. Best business book I have ever read, best economics book ever written, easy to read, understand, very well written. GREAT BOOK!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Fine book, very high class writing, very astute -- well qualifie

    Fine book, very high class writing, very astute -- well qualified author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1