Customer Reviews for

Invisible Justice: Justice Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    This was a good story and it was free. The story was interesting and fun to read. It was so captivating that after reading it I bought the sequel Brute Justice right away and continued the story. I enjoyed it just as much and was disappointed when the story ended, because I wanted to keep up with the young adults as they make their way. So I hope she continues the storyline. Ms. Jewell keeps you going and hopes she continues to write more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Great read

    I believe i found a new favorite author....good story with power

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    My favve

    I am a teen and i loves it!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Plausible supernatural plot, a real mystery full of super twists

    I really enjoyed this read. It starts off by immediately grabbing you into Sam's first painful catalyst moment. I've read a number of the other reviews and disagree with many of the points.

    I don't find the character's flat. I loved that Sam hears voices, worries constantly, gets excited over the changes he's going through and challenging himself all the time. If I was a teenager with super powers I'd be the same. I thought it was realistically portrayed in every aspect.

    The author gives a solid sense of place and surroundings, you are drawn into Sam's world and relieved for him when he meets Leesha. Getting the answers from the future valedictorian had to be so cool. I'm not a a teenager but have read YA books many a time, and found this one a really engaging read. I loved the plot and genre. I'm a fan of Fringe and X-men and although I know this book was written before either of those hit our screens, I still think it falls into the similarity genre (especially the military aspect of the plot).

    The man behind it all gives me the sinister heebie-jeebies. This is definitely Fringe for teenagers, something to definitely fire up imaginations. More than this what I like about this book is that it reaches developing minds. Who knows what our full potential is? I'd like to think reading about telekinesis would encourage a teenager to at least try and move something (the power of our will and word and all that). Also, 90% of every atom is empty, so scientifically what Sam can do is perfectly plausible. A book like this opens a developing mind to the world of quantum physics in the most exciting way.

    I found it a gripping read, saturated in human potential, exciting, oddly realistic and a great read for any teenager.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    definitely worth reading

    Good story, kept my interest. Will read sequeal Brute Justice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Love this book

    If u had this book u would like this book to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Great

    One of the best ive read in a while

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great Book!

    This is the best book I have ever read on my Nook! I would give it 10 stars if I could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    EPIC.

    AMAZING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Coolest book EVER

    I think that so far, this book kicks butt! Im not even halfway in and its so awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Good read. Gd for even young teens.

    Enjoyed this story. Eager for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Good read

    Entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Loved it !!!!!!!!

    Very good book(: the second one just kinda ended thoug :( other than that... great series XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Awesome book

    You guys have to read Invisible Justice and its sequel.It is one of the greatest series/books ever! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    best book i have ever read

    i am so in love with this book its not even funny, the main character, Sam Dixon, and I are getting married...sorta nerdy but i'm totally in love with him! this is an addicting book and IMPOSSIBLE to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Not a teen and it was good

    Thankful it was free otherwise I'm not sure I would've discovered it. Now that I've read this book I will be buying the next in this series.

    The author did a great job pulling you inti the characters worlds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Good Read

    Face paced, highly enjoyable. Couldn't put the book down. You will want to keep reading, so I had to buy the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    For the younger

    Loved the story line! Wasn't sure what to expect

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Kept me turning the pages

    This book was different than most I've read, but it was very good and kept me wanting to read more and more. Think I read this book in just a few hours. Good bookQ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3