Customer Reviews for

The Invisible Ring (Black Jewels Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2000

    Fantastic dark fantasy!

    The Invisible Ring is set in the same world as the Black Jewels Trilogy and takes place thousands of years before the coming of Witch. It tells the story of Jared, a Red-Jeweled Warlord, who at the beginning of the story is in the slave pits awaiting his fate for killing a Queen; and the Gray Lady, who is a Queen and an enemy of Dorothea. There are two characters from the Black Jewels Trilogy who appear in this story. Much to his chagrin, Jared is purchased by the Gray Lady...and the story continues with their journey to her lands, and Dorothea's attempts to kill the Gray Lady. We meet many new characters, and Ms. Bishop deftly intertwines the relationships between them and Jared's struggle to come to terms with who and what he is. This is an *excellent* addition to the Realms, and if you enjoyed The Black Jewels Trilogy, you'll also really enjoy this one. Daemon makes an appearance or two, so readers will definitely *love* that! Ms. Bishop has her own website which has an excerpt.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is great. Outside the trilogy, but still wonderful. I'll read the rest too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    You must read these in order or you won't know what is going on,,the first one is a little dry first part of the book till you know the characters and understand how different this book is...I loved them once I got into them. The imagination of Anne Bishop is exceptional, i read all of this series in 3 weeks. Now i have to wait till the next one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2006

    exciting follow up

    I loved reading this book. Being a huge fan of the Black Jewels Trilogy, I was so excited to see this book on the shelf I bought it on the spot. Finally, the full story of the Gray Lady mentioned in Queen of the Darkness! I love the creativity of this world, I love every book Ann Bishop has written, she is truly outstanding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2004

    Great Book!

    Another awesome book from Anne Bishop. This was as well written as the trilogy and introduced you to a two people that were mentioned in it. And as always the world was very realistic and stunning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2003

    POWER WITH PASSION

    I love the way the character's flow in to one another like a beautiful power ful dance where life and death hang in the balance. What attracts me most is power and strength these characters hold. A power so strong it takes your breath away. I would recommend this to anyone who likes books that grab you by the heart and won't let go till the very last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2002

    Breath taking

    This book lets you experience this facinating world in an amazing way. This was the first one of her books that I have read and I can't wait to get my hands on her other ones. Part of me is even hoping for a sequel. It's writers like her that have inspired me to become an author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    A New World

    This book was wonderful. It is another story from the same realm as The Black Jewel Trilogy. It opens a door into a whole new world. This particular book gives more insight to the legend of the Gray Lady, mentioned in The Black Jewels Trilogy. IT shows enticing emotion and a fast paced, interesting plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2000

    New Addition To A Great Series

    If you want a book to have your mind as entertained as your own imagination this is the book for you. It is a story about the Grey Lady which is hinted in the last of the Black Jewels Trilogy book Queen of the Darkness. It is a great addition to any fantasy reader's collection. Buy it you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2000

    I can't wait!

    After reading Anne Bishop's wonderful Black Jewels Trilogy, I am waiting impatiently to get ahold of this one. Set in the same world but unconnected to the trilogy, it involves some of the same fascinating characters and a lot of new ones. Check out Anne Bishop's website, www.sff.net/people/anne-bishop/ to read an excerpt and learn more about her world. This standalone novel is expected to be just as exciting as her award-winning trilogy. Oh, October is so very far away...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4