Customer Reviews for

Invitation Only (Private Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    Best Book Series

    These books are absolutely amazing. I couldn't put it down the second I started! Too awesome!!! I'm on pins-n-needles waiting for the fourth to come out! If you are looking for an amazing new author to read, kate brian, is so it, her other books are so good too megan meade's guide, is my favorite, next to the Private Series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Invitation Only.

    Private Series Books Are Amazing., i Cant wait to find out what happnes in Confessions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2006

    OMG GOOD!

    Ok i was walking through Branes&Noble and i picked up this new series and right next to it had been Private and i didn't have alot of money with me but i was like what the heck i'm gonna buy it. i bought 6 books that day and that night i finished Private i just got invitation only and i'm done! OMG! this was soooo good! The end was sad! lol i can't wait til December! BEST SERIES EVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2006

    I GOT MY INVITE WHAT ABOUT YOU?!!

    For months i have wanted to get private but never got it! about two weeks ago and i finished it in a couple hours and happy that i got it! then in the back of course was things about invation only and went out and got it right away!! these books are totally good!! kate brian you are sooooo talented!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    What I think!

    This book was so great, I can't wait till I get the next book!! I loved this book and the first one. If you want something good to read you need to read this book and the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    W-O-W!

    this book is soooo good!!! I would recommend it to anyone who loves those teen drama highschool/college love stories!!! the first one was great and this one just KILLS you!!! it makes u want to read the other one soooo badly!! i cant wait till the 3rd one comes out in december!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    A Must Read

    I really enjoyed reading Invitation Only and Private.I personally dont like to read and i couldnt stop reading both books untill i finished it. Once the book was finished i was really upset and couldn't wait to read the next one. I would recommend this book to a teenagers. It is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Amazing !

    I enjoyed Private so much, seeing that it wasn't geared towards girly-girls. Sure, it's got some girly elements in there- the rich kids, latest name brands, etc, but it also contained elements of mystery, romance, and suspense. Invitation Only was even better than the first, and I absolutely LOVED it. It's the perfect balance of mystery and girliness. I can't wait until Untouchable. Trust me, it's beyond worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2006

    This book is Amazing!!!!!!

    I read the first book , private. I loved it!!! It was a the kind of book that you could not put down , my eyes were totally glued to it.I think the author, Kate Brian, did an amazing job capturing reeds actions and emotion. She also described every one from the book really well I had my own picture of things in my head what the Billings Girls looked like and how they acted.I can not wait to read Invitation only book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    One of the best highschool drama books ever,

    read both books and only one word to describe them: FABULOUS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    Amazing

    this book is even better than the first on eofcourse i have not read the 2 one only the first one and i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6