Customer Reviews for

Invitation to Seduction: Open Invitation, Book 1

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What a great series

Jasmine Haynes writing is great. Being able to write about older couples,who really care about each other and the passion is out of this world. I will definately be reading more of her work. Sheri

posted by 6647947 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This author is one of my preferred authors, but this book didn't

This author is one of my preferred authors, but this book didn't really do much for me. I liked the story, it was well written, and I will read the other two books in this series. I recommend this enjoyable romance of a woman whose almost forty and starving for physical...
This author is one of my preferred authors, but this book didn't really do much for me. I liked the story, it was well written, and I will read the other two books in this series. I recommend this enjoyable romance of a woman whose almost forty and starving for physical intimacy, and a man that has fallen in love with her over their e-mails. He has what she needs and she is what he needs. It was a compelling book, I can't wait to read more.

posted by ElizabethT on November 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    What a great series

    Jasmine Haynes writing is great. Being able to write about older couples,who really care about each other and the passion is out of this world. I will definately be reading more of her work. Sheri

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    I loved it!

    This was a great & smutty way to pass the time! Perfect laying out in the sun book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    :D

    Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Loved it

    I lovved this story. The book description was ok. But the story was very good. This story hit home with me since my marriage/divorce was the same as rhis story. Story was about 125 pgs. Debbie had a good husband, but thungs were missing. There was no bond/passion. Just like roommates. When her best friend noticed, she found her friend the perfect mate and set them up in hopes that Stephen would change her and allow her to see she deserves more in life than a lovless marriage. Kristy dean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Hot hot hot

    What a great hot story. Can't wait to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    The story about a woman whose husband apparently does not find h

    The story about a woman whose husband apparently does not find her desirable any more.  She has the opportunity to go to a no questions asked sex club for a bachelorette get together and she decides to go just to find out if she is still desirable to other men.

    Little does she know that someone that she has done some work for and only communicated with through email is also there to meet and hopefully to do what he can to bring her out of her depressed state that he has sensed in their computer communication.  Their first encounter is enough for Debbie to desire more, especially with the man she had been with the first time.

    After two more trips to the club, she hears nothing from the man and does not receive any more invitations.  Has he grown tired of her?  Is she less desirable after the three encounters?  Debbie finally agrees to meet Stephen, the contractor, for whom, she makes stained glass windows.  She feels betrayed when she discovers that Stephen and her mystery man are one and the same, but at the same time she realizes that she does need him.

    After some soul searching and a discussion with her husband a divorce is decided to be the best.  She continues to receive work from Stephen but in all other matters she ignores him.  He finally receives and invitation to the sex club and the two meet and start their life together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Really good

    Hot with a great story line. Makes you want to be there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    This was a GREAT book. I normally do NOT read for pleasure but t

    This was a GREAT book. I normally do NOT read for pleasure but this book.... I couldn't put down my tablet. I read the first 8 chapters in one sitting and finished the rest the next morning. Again, I do NOT read so for me to read this book in 2 days... that has to say something!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Great Read!

    Sometimes i feel like the main woman in this book. I feel like a worthless person. I feel like no one will ever love me. I did until i met my current boyfriend. He takes the meaning of the word pleasure to new hights! Im so glad i decided to leave my last boyfriend for Ethan. Its the BEST decision ive ever made! I love you Ethan!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Well written

    Plenty of hot sex but also a romantic and moving love story, I couldn't stop reading. There's a depth here that was unexpected.I thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1