Customer Reviews for

Iron Gray Sea (Destroyermen Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    As compelling as always, but seemed more transitional

    If you are getting to Book 7 in the Destroyermen Series, you are aware that there are multiple story lines running throughout the series. With any series, there is always loose threads left at the end of a book, but this one seemed to leave a lot more stories unfinished than most of the once so far. I still enjoyed it, but would have been happier with another 100 to 150 pages to tie up a few story threads, or at least give me more of a hint on where they where going.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Great continuation of the Destroyermen Series. Continues to build on characters, while keeping the story flowing. Can't wait for book #8 later this year.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    This series just Rocks!

    The Destroyermen series continues to entertain and still give great plot twists. This one is no exception with the advent of a new civilization potentially entering the story the plot twists keep things twisting in directions you don't expect! Buy it and read it today!

    MarkRit

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    another great book

    Another great chapter in this fantastic series. More interesting twists and turns in the course of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    highly recommend

    As good as it gets in this type of book. You simply can't put it down once you start, really can't wait for the next one in the series to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Awsome

    Cant wait for next book! An epic series that will leave you wanting fir more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Wow!

    Eyes burning, but i need to keep reading! Its a great continuation of the enthralling tale of the great Captain Reddy and his merry men!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Finally somebody....

    Finally somebody took the question of modern(ish) weapons in a preindustrial age. The world spun here is both breath taking and heart breaking. A good read for alternate history fans as well as miltary fiction

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Excellent series

    I loved this entire series, great characters, realistic details, great integration of historical facts and fantasy parallel world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Awesome

    Really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    One of the best series that I have ever read, please, please con

    One of the best series that I have ever read, please, please continue on with this saga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Like all of the books in this saga it was none stop reading for

    Like all of the books in this saga it was none stop reading for me. Mr Anderson has once again left me wanting more. He has opened up possabiltys yet to be explored. I can hardly wait till his next book arrives. Let's hope it's soon.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    awesome world building, great character development, great read,

    awesome world building, great character development, great read, ride...everything!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Taylor Anderson never disappoints ...

    ... and each installment of the Destroyermen Series is another great ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Outstanding series!

    This is one of the best alternate history series I have read. I am an ex Navy pilot and retired commercial pilot. I do a lot more reading now than I used to. I eagarly look for each new book in this series. All of the action is so engrossing, particularly the flying parts that I have a hard time puting the Nook down and turning out the lights at night.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    This rating system has been hijacked by "Anonymous, July 3,

    This rating system has been hijacked by "Anonymous, July 3, 2012". Rate the book, not the bookseller! Furthermore, the book was just released on July 3, 2012. Where is your patience? Granted I have not read this book yet; but based on the author's previous works in this series, I predict it will be a hit. The overall story is imaginative, interesting, has excellent character development, adventurous, and well written. I'll return with an actual rating of "Iron Gray Seas" when I've had the pleasure of reading it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Ripped off

    Pre ordered and B&N charged but they did not ship it yet.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Since You Have Not Yet Shipped Me the Book I Cannot Say Anything About It

    See Above

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2