Customer Reviews for

Iron's Prophecy (Iron Fey Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

It was the perfect short story to move from Meaghan's stories into Ethan's. It was great to return to Nevernever and meet up with the old characters. I can't wait for everything to continue!

posted by 9705501 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Way to short

Way to short even for a novella. Not worth the $0.99. Not much of a story.

posted by 1113304 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    I love the series and this short story. I wanted to know the end of Ash & Meghans story but, the end made it seem like there should be more from them two in the next book. I loved the story but the end for Meghan & Ash could have been wrapped up better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    A Must Read Before Starting The Lost Prince

    I didn't find this to be an especially exciting read, but it is definitely worth reading before startying the next book in the series as the events of this book greatly impact the next story. Anyway, it is a decent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Well done Julie Kagawa. Keep the characters evolving and entertaining.

    Hip hip hooray for the IRON FEI SERIES. I have told friends of this series and passed it on with flying praise. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Everybody look hear!!!

    Hey everybody! This bolk sounds really good and so does the rest of th novella's. Whoever has the first book and so on could u plz give me ur email so i can friend u and get this book??? Pretty prety plz!!?? I would be So happy. If u will start ur heading with ms.chicky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I'm a sucker for The Iron Fey series. I don't normally read no

    I'm a sucker for The Iron Fey series. I don't normally read novella's, but I always want more of this world. This short little story was perfect.
    I love the little glimpse of Meghan's life as the Iron Queen. The little quirks that make this kingdom run are interesting. I enjoyed the little bit of interaction we get between Ash and Meghan. It seems I can't get enough of the relationship between these two. They have gone farther than most couples just to stay together.

    I think what I liked most about this story is that it's an excellent bridge between the Iron Fey series and the new series Call of the Forgotten. When I read the first book in the series, I kind of felt there was a jump in time and that I might have missed something. I didn't know this book existed. I think it explains a lot.

    So, in short...if you like the Iron Fey series, you'll like this short story. And, if you plan on reading the new spin off series, you'll want to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It was a nice short story , I was almost forgetting how much i l

    It was a nice short story , I was almost forgetting how much i love Ash. :) And how I missed the other characters especially Grim. It takes place after The Iron Knight and before the new book The Lost Prince *excitingly squealing* This book also gives us an idea on what's to come in the new series. Can't wait.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1