Customer Reviews for

Iron's Prophecy (Iron Fey Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

It was the perfect short story to move from Meaghan's stories into Ethan's. It was great to return to Nevernever and meet up with the old characters. I can't wait for everything to continue!

posted by 9705501 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Way to short

Way to short even for a novella. Not worth the $0.99. Not much of a story.

posted by 1113304 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Perfect

    It was the perfect short story to move from Meaghan's stories into Ethan's. It was great to return to Nevernever and meet up with the old characters. I can't wait for everything to continue!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    The Iron Prophecy

    The Iron Prophecy was a great, short conclusion/cliff hanger to Meghan's troubles, as the next story, The Lost Prince, shifts to Ethan's point of view. I am honestly thrilled Julia is continuing the series! I loved reading the Iron Fey books and I hope she comes out with more! :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Can't wait for

    Lost Prince to come out. Anywho, this was a good novella.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended*

    Such a good novella. Just what I wanted! I couldn't help after reading the whole Iron Fey Series but wonder what was life like for Megan and Ash after he became "human" and she became the iron queen. I hated the hanger, only because I wanted to read more. I am super excited that Julie has and will have put out the fist book of a sequel series about Ethan Chase, called The Lost Prince! I love all of Julie's work!!:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Best book ever

    I love reading the iron fey books because they are so interesting to read i have told all of my friends to read them and every one that reads them love them and cant wait fir the movies. We all know that they are going to be just like mabey even more liked then twilight sagas

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Willowsong

    Awesome and mysterious!read mine at spray results 1,2,3,4

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Edenfall

    I actually love it. Its well written. Good job!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Snowbird

    Good first chapter!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Dragonpaw

    That's really good Talonpaw! I hope you write more! #Dragonpaw#

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Love it!

    I loved this!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Iron Prophecy

    First of all, I love this series. Julie Kagawa knows how to write a book people, and if you don't like the book, go complain somewhere else! I can't WAIT to get The Lost Prince! If you haven't read the series before, get reading! It's an amazing series, filled with action, suspense, magic, and most importantly romance!!!! ;) ~Isabelle Joski

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Mushy!

    Mushy blah!! But I think that's what most of us wanted to read was happening after all that trouble to be her knight! Can't wait for the next series to see what happens between E and K!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Meghan is pregnant!

    I knew she gets pregnant but i never thought that the story would tell about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Zebrastar to honeyblaze

    R u leaving?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Honeyblaze

    Thank starclan i found you. I was lost. Can you help me back to camp. I cant find my way back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    A Masterpiece of storytelling...  IF you've read this series thr

    A Masterpiece of storytelling...  IF you've read this series thru the Iron Knight, this is a MUST-READ!                                              

    This story takes place after The Iron Knight (Iron Fey #4) and if you've read thru the Iron Knight, this is an absolute MUST-READ! If you haven't read the Iron Fey series thru #4 first!




    I'm so in love with this whole series. Every one has been a masterpiece of storytelling. This short story pulled at my heartstrings with the turn of every page. Meghan and Ash are just so perfect together. When Ash says..."As you wish, my queen", my heart melted. I can hardly wait to start the Lost Prince!




    Thank you, Julie Kagawa for your books...




    5 STARS!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    AMAZING

    I LOVE THIS SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    Awesome

    Its a great book. The story is about Megan and Ash married and life after the marriage

    people that love romance stories will like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    It was just how I thought a story should end and one should begi

    It was just how I thought a story should end and one should begin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4