Customer Reviews for

Irresistible Forces

Average Rating 3.5
( 5207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1562)

4 Star

(1293)

3 Star

(1206)

2 Star

(543)

1 Star

(603)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Irresistible is the word

Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wante...
Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wanted no romantical strings, she reviews male after male but none compare to Dominic. A proposal is made and let the lust/love story begin. I did enjoy very much how Jackson spun this romantical tale from the beginnings of a mutually sexual relationship. It does take time for both characters to admit love however both were never looking for love, a great story don't worry I didn't ruin all of it for you there's so much more to it than just the romance. Family strains and love lost, Jackson brings a little of it all to the table.

posted by MissRomanticalReads on October 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and...
This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and decides to ask somebody she respects to father the child with no strings after conception. The follow through from this author was awful though. I tried for 50 pages to get into this book but the conversation and writing style were just too awful for me to continue. Sorry but this book was not worth the storage space it took up on my Nook.

posted by Aye_Gal on March 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 5243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 263
  • Posted October 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Irresistible is the word

    Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wanted no romantical strings, she reviews male after male but none compare to Dominic. A proposal is made and let the lust/love story begin. I did enjoy very much how Jackson spun this romantical tale from the beginnings of a mutually sexual relationship. It does take time for both characters to admit love however both were never looking for love, a great story don't worry I didn't ruin all of it for you there's so much more to it than just the romance. Family strains and love lost, Jackson brings a little of it all to the table.

    72 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Horrible

    This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and decides to ask somebody she respects to father the child with no strings after conception. The follow through from this author was awful though. I tried for 50 pages to get into this book but the conversation and writing style were just too awful for me to continue. Sorry but this book was not worth the storage space it took up on my Nook.

    42 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    Great novel!

    By the title and book cover, I was a little apprehensive, but the synopsis was good and it was free; so, I thought that I would try it out. It was sensational! The only thing that I didn't like were the sex scenes. They dragged on and the week on that island could have been summarized in a paragraph. Some parts seemed predictable and there wasn't any twists and turns. Even though it didn't have any real twists and turns, it was a definite heart pounding novel that left you on the edge of your seat. The reason why it was so good was the plot. Overall, it was a great escape; I give it five stars.

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great steamy build up that delivers!

    Good hot and sexy build up, unfortunately led to the same boring places and positions, but was well worth reading! I did liked the character development between Taylor and Dominic plus the addition of Dom's family life. Great quick steamy read for free!!
    xoxo_leigh

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    Not a favorite

    I got really tired of the word "gaze". Really tired.

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    Good Grief!

    Im glad this book was free. I was sick of the sex, constantly, through the book and not much else to offer. Would have been better if not so graphic! Im no prude, but this was not much more than porn.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WOW WOW WOW QUADRUPLE WOW

    First of all I would never have believed that reading could be so much fun. Boy oh boy Mrs. Jackson knocked it out the park with Irresistable Forces. Single lady wants to be a mom, but she doesn't want to be tied down the traditional way with a baby's daddy and all. So what does Taylor do? She chooses someone that she knows well and that she respects to be her donor. She confronts said male who has unbeknownst to her has had a thing for her for sometimes, but never admitted it to himself. Anyway he after sometime accepts the proposal. They travel to a breeding island and get it on. If you haven't read Irresistable Forces, please do so. You will enjoy the passing out scene, lol. Another great one Mrs. Jackson.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My first time!

    This is the first book that I have ever read by this author. It was awesome and it made me want to keep turning the pages. I highly recommend it. Now I'm off to try other books by this author.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    okay read

    This book was pretty good, what kept me from giving it a higher rating was the fact that the characters fell in love rather quickly without the author really revealing more substance to the characters. I loved the general idea though. It was an okay read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    Penthouse Forums have nothing on this book

    "Romance" novels sure have changed a lot since the last time I read one. This story was pornographic from start to finish. Thank God I didn't have to pay for it.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    Not a bad book but typical

    I liked this book and it was great for a free one but it was kind of boring. I expected most of what happened. No surprises and it was all about the sex and not enough of anything else.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    Irresistible Forces

    Great book. Great story. Interesting charactors,
    I'd like to read other books written by this author.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Scared to read

    To much sexual details in her books. Sounds like this is more of the same. Sex before love is not romantic especially when there is no relationship. I'm looking for romance not porn. Thats why relationships fail. Sex is not love, its sex.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    S-T-E-A-M-Y.......

    This was such a romantic read. I looked forward to coming home each day to relax and catch up with the main 2 characters..... Oh my goodness. The passion, the heat between these two was electric! The author did a bang up job with the vivid and in-depth descriptions. I will definitely be reading more of her work! A must read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    Sexy Story

    I found this to be a good story for light reading. Loved reading it as an ebook1

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    ONE OF THE BEST OF BRENDA JACKSON

    Honestly, this book was very passionate,beautiful,and romantic. Even though it was a little predictable, at the end it made me want to also plan for a baby. For any woman who have a passion for children and really want to have a baby to call their own, then this is definitely the book you can relate to. I wish Brenda would make a part 2.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    Awful

    Awful book, totally unrealistic and poor character development.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    Complete waste of time

    I hated this book. I found it to have absolutely no plot, purpose or point. This book was just an excuse for the author to write about completely ridiculous, over-the-top, not even remotely possible sex scenes. That's it. If I could have given it -5 stars I would have.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great Romance

    One of the best romance books I've read in a long time. I started it and could not put it down.




    9
    9

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    This was a good book

    This book was pretty good I love a happy ending this book did not disapoint. We got 2 weddings and 2 pregnancys how cool is that?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 5243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 263