Customer Reviews for

Irresistible Forces

Average Rating 3.5
( 5211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1562)

4 Star

(1294)

3 Star

(1207)

2 Star

(545)

1 Star

(603)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Irresistible is the word

Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wante...
Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wanted no romantical strings, she reviews male after male but none compare to Dominic. A proposal is made and let the lust/love story begin. I did enjoy very much how Jackson spun this romantical tale from the beginnings of a mutually sexual relationship. It does take time for both characters to admit love however both were never looking for love, a great story don't worry I didn't ruin all of it for you there's so much more to it than just the romance. Family strains and love lost, Jackson brings a little of it all to the table.

posted by MissRomanticalReads on October 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and...
This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and decides to ask somebody she respects to father the child with no strings after conception. The follow through from this author was awful though. I tried for 50 pages to get into this book but the conversation and writing style were just too awful for me to continue. Sorry but this book was not worth the storage space it took up on my Nook.

posted by Aye_Gal on March 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1207 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 61
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    okay read

    This book was pretty good, what kept me from giving it a higher rating was the fact that the characters fell in love rather quickly without the author really revealing more substance to the characters. I loved the general idea though. It was an okay read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    Not a bad book but typical

    I liked this book and it was great for a free one but it was kind of boring. I expected most of what happened. No surprises and it was all about the sex and not enough of anything else.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    Irresistible Forces

    Great book. Great story. Interesting charactors,
    I'd like to read other books written by this author.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Quite Original

    The whole concept behind the book is quite interesting, and not something that crops up in romance novels under normal circumstances. Which is to say, its quite the refreshing spin on a genre with little wiggle room for ultimate creativity; we all know how they end after all. I thought the story was well written and do not think that, under the circumstances, the characters are stuffy. If you were about to engage in the act of having a baby with a man you only know professionally, you might run out of things to say a time or two also....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2010

    Pages of steamy sex

    A bit unrealistic and very predictable, but I did manage to read to the end.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    Was happily suprised with this free download. It was a great story it kept my interest through out the book. I also was thrilled it was more than 8 pages. I love that it was properly edited and the writing was good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Not great

    It is very steamy a lot of sex and thats about it. Their whole relationship is based on their time in bed. The ending was rushed and there isnt much to the story but the fact that they have great sex and it gets better every time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Ok

    Would like a part 2 little less sex or just dont drag it out...... overall great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    good read

    highly recommended, nice read with hot coffee.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Great read, unsatisfying ending

    One of the 1st books read on my nook. For a free novel, i wasnt dissappointed. I enjoyed this right up until the end which was too fairytail-ish and rushed. The only way i would accept this ending was if there was a sequel, however i doubt that there is. I liked all the characters, and even though it was predictable, i couldnt put it down. Give me a sequel Brenda!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great Read

    A great book for free! Would like to read more from this author !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Was ok

    Wished it wudda cont. Till the baby was born

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    xrated but ok story

    Story line ok and a little suspensful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Predictable

    It was predictable but I enjoyed reading it anyway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Very good read

    I really enjoyed reading this. It was interesting and a page turner throughout the entire book. Is a little explicit though,so i wouldnt recommend to anybody that doesnt like that kinda stuff..but all in all, i would rate 8.5 out of 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good read :)

    Good romance read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Interesting but...

    It was too intense on the sex scenes but since that is wat the book is about then if you dont like it read something else

    And while the story is interesting i think there should be a note that warns anyone under sixteen because in the description it doesnt really go into the full extent on how bad it is and should really tell us that there is sex like every page like twenty pages in
    Other than that is was well written and great read for any one of appropriate age

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    Enjoyable

    Enjoyable book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Good FREE Read!!

    This book was a good easy read...not too bad and kept me turning the pages!! What I dont understand is all the complaining....ummm it was FREE...so erase it and keep it moving!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Really enjoyable

    Although it was a bit cliche and follows the romance novel's formula to a tee. It was a really easy read, and provides the sweet factor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1207 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 61