Customer Reviews for

Irresistible Forces

Average Rating 3.5
( 5206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1562)

4 Star

(1293)

3 Star

(1206)

2 Star

(542)

1 Star

(603)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Irresistible is the word

Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wante...
Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wanted no romantical strings, she reviews male after male but none compare to Dominic. A proposal is made and let the lust/love story begin. I did enjoy very much how Jackson spun this romantical tale from the beginnings of a mutually sexual relationship. It does take time for both characters to admit love however both were never looking for love, a great story don't worry I didn't ruin all of it for you there's so much more to it than just the romance. Family strains and love lost, Jackson brings a little of it all to the table.

posted by MissRomanticalReads on October 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and...
This book would have been good if somebody else wrote it. The banter and conversation between characters was horrible and much too stiff. Nobody speaks the way she wrote the conversations in this "book". The idea behind the book is a great one.. a woman wants a baby and decides to ask somebody she respects to father the child with no strings after conception. The follow through from this author was awful though. I tried for 50 pages to get into this book but the conversation and writing style were just too awful for me to continue. Sorry but this book was not worth the storage space it took up on my Nook.

posted by Aye_Gal on March 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1562 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 79
  • Posted October 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Irresistible is the word

    Another free Ebook for me and this one would have been worth the money as well. I have now become a fan of Brenda Jackson. Great story line, a little offbeat as to how Taylor and Dominic fall in lust and then love. Taylor was very determined to have a child but wanted no romantical strings, she reviews male after male but none compare to Dominic. A proposal is made and let the lust/love story begin. I did enjoy very much how Jackson spun this romantical tale from the beginnings of a mutually sexual relationship. It does take time for both characters to admit love however both were never looking for love, a great story don't worry I didn't ruin all of it for you there's so much more to it than just the romance. Family strains and love lost, Jackson brings a little of it all to the table.

    72 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    Great novel!

    By the title and book cover, I was a little apprehensive, but the synopsis was good and it was free; so, I thought that I would try it out. It was sensational! The only thing that I didn't like were the sex scenes. They dragged on and the week on that island could have been summarized in a paragraph. Some parts seemed predictable and there wasn't any twists and turns. Even though it didn't have any real twists and turns, it was a definite heart pounding novel that left you on the edge of your seat. The reason why it was so good was the plot. Overall, it was a great escape; I give it five stars.

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WOW WOW WOW QUADRUPLE WOW

    First of all I would never have believed that reading could be so much fun. Boy oh boy Mrs. Jackson knocked it out the park with Irresistable Forces. Single lady wants to be a mom, but she doesn't want to be tied down the traditional way with a baby's daddy and all. So what does Taylor do? She chooses someone that she knows well and that she respects to be her donor. She confronts said male who has unbeknownst to her has had a thing for her for sometimes, but never admitted it to himself. Anyway he after sometime accepts the proposal. They travel to a breeding island and get it on. If you haven't read Irresistable Forces, please do so. You will enjoy the passing out scene, lol. Another great one Mrs. Jackson.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    S-T-E-A-M-Y.......

    This was such a romantic read. I looked forward to coming home each day to relax and catch up with the main 2 characters..... Oh my goodness. The passion, the heat between these two was electric! The author did a bang up job with the vivid and in-depth descriptions. I will definitely be reading more of her work! A must read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    ONE OF THE BEST OF BRENDA JACKSON

    Honestly, this book was very passionate,beautiful,and romantic. Even though it was a little predictable, at the end it made me want to also plan for a baby. For any woman who have a passion for children and really want to have a baby to call their own, then this is definitely the book you can relate to. I wish Brenda would make a part 2.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great Romance

    One of the best romance books I've read in a long time. I started it and could not put it down.




    9
    9

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Sex and Passion.

    This book is mostly about sex but if that's what you enjoy reading, then you MUST read this book. The passion between these 2 characters is enough to make your Nook melt. The irresistible sex connection added with the feelings of love makes this book difficult to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute Love Story

    For a free book, this is a good read. The pace was just right. Loved the foreshadowing of the next book in the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    this book was so good took me 2 nights to read, when i went to work all i could think about was getting home to finsh the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    Absolutely Loved It!

    What better than to have a book you truely enjoy. It is what it is....a fantasy. I enjoyed this book so much that I am looking into reading more of hers or other authors like her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    Irresistible Forces by Brenda Jackson

    Ms. Jackson never and I mean never fail in the romance dept. I can't wait to read her next book!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    Great Book

    I have never read Brenda Jackson books before. I read this one and I would like to get more of her books to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Brenda this one was too hot

    Brenda you never fail me, I know when I read one of your books it makes me not want to put it down until the last page is finished.Dominic & Taylor's story was wonderful. I can't wait to read about her sister Cheynne I know you will let us know who her baby daddy is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2008

    Hot! Hot! Hot!

    Dominic and Taylor were so hot the book was steaming. Brenda Jackson stepped it up another notch in this story. Although Taylor Steele had good intentions when she elicited the aid of this French/African-American to father her child, she hadn't realized that she had chosen dynamite with a short fuse. She didn't have a chance. I also love the fact the the devout bachelor, Dominic, had no defense against the unwitting charms of Taylor Steele. The attraction between them was tasty and much to hot. I love this story. I couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    This book soooooo great! I couldn't stop reading it. Brenda did

    This book soooooo great! I couldn't stop reading it. Brenda did a awesome job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended- left me wanting to read more from

    After reading this book I wanted to read more from this author and about the family featured in the book. After some reasearch and comments to friends I found out Brenda Jackson has a whole series of books regarding the Steele family and others, like the Westmorelands, that blend in with each other. I am so excited and can't wait to read more of her books. Great book and it was free on my Nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Very book Book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Loved it

    This book is supper steamy and as someone who is a hopeless romantic and wants a baby, I totally related to the characters. Couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Loved this Story!!!

    Brenda Jackson is a great author. She creates strong female characters, great storylines, awesome love scenes. If you want to get away then read a Brenda Jackson story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    READ MEH

    BEST BOOK EVER IF YUU DNT LIKE IT GET A LIFE ND A CLUE LOL NO REALLY YUU NEED TUU READ DIS BOOK N NO IM NOT MEAN IM TRUTHFUL HEYY D KEYANAH DOBBINS SEND MEH A FRIEND REQUEST

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1562 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 79