Customer Reviews for

Is Anybody There?

Average Rating 3.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE IT!!!!!

i love this book! Its suspensful, exciting, and even a little bit sad. It's great! ô¿ô

posted by Anonymous on April 13, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I am a 6th grade student in Glendale, AZ and im Hungry for more !

Is anybody in there By: Eve Bunting,The book is a story about a kid named Marcus is also the Protagonist. Marcus always puts his key in a tree on a certain nub. But one day he comes home from school and looks for the key and does'nt find it in its usual place. So he sta...
Is anybody in there By: Eve Bunting,The book is a story about a kid named Marcus is also the Protagonist. Marcus always puts his key in a tree on a certain nub. But one day he comes home from school and looks for the key and does'nt find it in its usual place. So he starts to panic and thinks that somebody is watching him. But he later finds the key and eveything goes back to normal.

posted by 5433737 on December 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2000

    I LOVE IT!!!!!

    i love this book! Its suspensful, exciting, and even a little bit sad. It's great! ô¿ô

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    Who is in the Attic???

    is anybody there?

    I just read the book called Is Anybody There? by Eve Bunting.

    This book talks about a kid named marces who is twelve and thinks stuff has been going on in his apartment.Marces persuades that a teacher named Nick is taking or steling marceses moms things like clokes.one day marces was walking home from school and when he arived home marces was looking for his key when suddley....................he found his key on the wronge nub of the tree!Marces thinks somthing fishy is going on.Marces goes depper he tries to find evidence from nick to see if he will speke some evidance Marces nedds.One day marces was resting when he heard somewon in the gareg then marces opens the door slowly the ligts flike on it was.....NICK!!!shouted marces,nick just stode and ran to his apartmant.if you love mystery scary and fanesty,this is just the book for you. I give this book five and a half stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a 6th grade student in Glendale, AZ and im Hungry for more !

    Is anybody in there By: Eve Bunting,The book is a story about a kid named Marcus is also the Protagonist. Marcus always puts his key in a tree on a certain nub. But one day he comes home from school and looks for the key and does'nt find it in its usual place. So he starts to panic and thinks that somebody is watching him. But he later finds the key and eveything goes back to normal.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    its ok

    it is an ok book but it isnt the best book i have ever read. if you read it now its the right season. the first couple of pages are boring and the rest are ok. the end is great. you figue out who marcus the main charictar is hearing. i wouldnt recomend this book because its kind off boring.i would recomend this book to people who like great and happy endings you find out who blake is and that angelica trotter likes him. At the end she wants a kiss. i thought it was going to be better than it was. you also learn the lesson to keep on trying nomater what anybody sais.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2007

    GrEAt bOOk.....

    i read this book in elementry school..as a summer reading book (school made us read a book during the summer) and i thought i was a really good book. I wasnt easy to figure out that was in the attic..so0o0o0o if u like books that keep u thinking then this is a greatbook for you. its not only like something is happening, who is it.. there are also like funny part..but in the end its a happy story...well if you like happy thing..some people might think it was a HORRIBLE end..but i thought it was....O.K.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2007

    FANTASTIC BOOK!!

    i loved this book...i read it in elementry school..as a summer reading book. it LOVED IT..i kept me thinking about who or 'what' is in the attic..when you do find out who or 'what' is in the attic your like...'wo0o0ow!! its totally out of the blue.' ITS A REALLY GREAT BOOK...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Its ok

    It has a good start but then it gets boring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Ummmm

    The summary has some errors. Is it a real book or a rip off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    Its okay i guess

    This book was about a kid named Marcus that lives with his mom and theres another guy that lives upstairs his name is Nick. Marcus doesnt trust him because he thinks hes stealing his stuff from his room. Marcus is always hearing stuff in the garage and in his room. Hes always mad because his mom gves Nick the house key. Then food is missing from his house and his clock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2008

    It aws alright

    This book was about a boy named Marcus Mullen who left his key under his tree. After school he will always grab it from under the Tree. Only he new wer it was. Things start missing like food, clocks, and also flashlights. He goes to the attic to se if anyone is up there. To find out who it is read Is Anybody There by Eve Bunting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1