Customer Reviews for

Isabella

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

It was a little hard to get into, but was intersting.

posted by medialadyGA on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Something is wrong, the plot does not follow well.

I dont know if its the rush to publish, but the story seems sort of choppy. I lost interest quickly. Im sad about it because I love this author's books.

posted by 7806213 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Something is wrong, the plot does not follow well.

    I dont know if its the rush to publish, but the story seems sort of choppy. I lost interest quickly. Im sad about it because I love this author's books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    I was disappointed. I thought the dialogue and the situations we

    I was disappointed. I thought the dialogue and the situations were unrealistic

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    Recommended

    It was a little hard to get into, but was intersting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Quite good.

    Historical romance that doesn't disappoint. Truly a good read that doesn't simper. If you like a good story plot as well as romance, this book is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Very good book with enjoyable plot.

    Lately, I've found a few books that I don't care what happens to the characters that I find I don't much like!

    In this book, I liked the characters and found they stayed true to the end of the book. I think of these books as "mental vacations" and this was pure enjoyment. I will look for a sequel and have enjoyed other books by this author.

    I have noticed in e-books that there seem to be more than average English errors and spelling mistakes and often wonder if the printed books have the same problems? Is there fewer editors on e-books?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Ok

    Lacks detail so the story gets confusing and annoying

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Cute story

    Loved the writing style, great characters and open ending on the "reformed villian" allows for a second story to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Dissappointing from such a great author

    Plot was okay but numerous spelling and grammatical errors abound. The lack of separation between scene changes was annoying and shows a lack of editing/formatting. I guess that's why its 99 cents!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Needs a editor

    There are problems with the plot. It was hard to follow at times and was compounded by the fact that the author changes scenes from one paragraph to the next with no page break or anything. It reads as though it is an unedited first rough draft which is too bad, because I liked all three main characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Enjoyable Romantic Novel

    If you enjoy reading historical romantic fictional novels, then you will enjoy this one. A quick read with satisfying plot, story line and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    This book was very difficult to read. It jumped from point of vi

    This book was very difficult to read. It jumped from point of views so abruptly that it was hard to keep up and frankly gave me a headache. Also, the writing style was too flowery to the point where it became irritating. Furthermore there was absolutely no romance. Isabella only gets slight feelings around Hartleigh, but there is nothing in their interactions to suggest they might grow to love each other. I honestly couldn't finish this book, which was very disappointing because I've enjoyed other works by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    yes

    see the review for The English Witch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Like her other books....

    Loretta Chase has an easy reading style of writing. This book does not dissapoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    highly recommended

    I was very pleasantly surprised with this book. I will look for and read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3