Customer Reviews for

Island of Flowers

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

WOW

This is the first book i read of nora and i really loved it. its good for an easy read. It was really unexpected,romantic and touching

posted by Bookworm34 on October 31, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good Story but.......

Good story did not have enough substance to it! Could have had more story line too predictable. I couldnt put down but then got boring.

posted by Anonymous on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 31, 2008

    WOW

    This is the first book i read of nora and i really loved it. its good for an easy read. It was really unexpected,romantic and touching

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Hmm

    Only 141 pages.. not worth $6.99

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    what a rip off. $6.99 for this short tale.

    what a rip off. $6.99 for this short tale.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Wrong...no sample to rate

    Samples are not contents & book lists. Reviews are not the place for "chats"

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good Story but.......

    Good story did not have enough substance to it! Could have had more story line too predictable. I couldnt put down but then got boring.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    This was a very good book, does seem to have something's missing

    This was a very good book, does seem to have something's missing in it though.  It was a sweet ending but could had been more thought out.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    I have read a lot of Nora Roberts books, but I must say, this is

    I have read a lot of Nora Roberts books, but I must say, this is the most disappointed purchase I have made! The story was sweet but short. $6.99 for 124 pages...give me a break! Definitely need to read reviews before I make a hasty purchase!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Sweet!

    Interesting, but too short.
    LA-TXN

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Ok

    I was a little disappointed in the ending. It seemed forced. I also would have liked more charter development especially between Laine and her father. Seemed like there could be more of a story there.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Sample

    I have read complaints about samples that others have written. This is my first one of reading not a little bit of the story to see if I might like it, but a list of books Ms. Roberts has written. If I wanted to know that, I could go on the internet and find out. Please give us real samples, not lists.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    This began as a nice tale. However, the ending seemed rushed -

    This began as a nice tale. However, the ending seemed rushed - like the author wanted to end it quick and move onto a new book. The ending seemed disjointed from the rest of the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Good story - typical Nora Roberts. Was disappointed in the subst

    Good story - typical Nora Roberts. Was disappointed in the substance as it was an extremely easy read and plot was predictable and storyline weak.  She really could have  gone a few different ways but instead, it just ended.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    F

    There was a sudden thump near the entrance, and every cat in the clearing turned to see Mousetalon in his EarthWing dragon form. He grinned as he reverted into his dark grey tabby self. "I'm back!"

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Stripeclaw waant to jion

    Caan i be a nedicen cat i have adreans anda specile connecton to star clan.

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great read, interesting characters & plot line

    Terrific venue, interesting characters and plot line. Could be the first of a trilogy, any chance?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Old book

    Go to the library if you want to read this. Dont waste your money. Its ok,but just a short story with a tired plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Terrible read

    Highly disappointed in this book. Everything was rushed. The entire book was irritating. Also, you soend money on a bookd, you want it to be at least over 100 pages! Not worth the read and I have read many Nora Roberts books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Aphrodite

    She walked in and goes to her room and takes a shower, she gets out and dries her hair, then straightened it. She wrapped the towel around her and and goes to her closet looking at what to wear, she grabs a pair of black skinny jeans and gets a white longsleeve shirt that stops above her belly button piercing and brushes her hair putting hoops in and puts perfume on before slipping her phone in her back pocket and she skipped down the stairs and gets into her car and drives off to diner res 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Cloverpatch

    wandered into camp. She was the "secret" warrior... a warrior who was forgotten, no one went to any of her naming ceremonies, was half ForestClan, and doesn't exactly know where her loyalties lie. She put a mouse in the fresh-kill pile, thn ran out of camp. For now, many thought she was a loner. No one even thought she knew the secrets... the secrets of both Clans. She ran to a small field and let the wind blow her fur, as the night was coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    To Hollyflower

    No

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6