Customer Reviews for

Island of Shadows (Seekers: Return to the Wild Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE ALL ERIN HUNTER BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Erin Hunter books are awesome and I would recommended them to any animal lover. I got the first Warriors(into the wild) and now I love any thing Erin Hunter and I would like to see someone in Hollywood to make them into MOVIE!!!!!!!!!! I just love the stories even thoug...
Erin Hunter books are awesome and I would recommended them to any animal lover. I got the first Warriors(into the wild) and now I love any thing Erin Hunter and I would like to see someone in Hollywood to make them into MOVIE!!!!!!!!!! I just love the stories even though I'm 16. Everyone should at least read one Erin Hunter books because they would love her. Hats off to Erin Hunter!!!! We Love You!!!!!!!!

posted by 11155223 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

REPORT ALL RPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYONE DO IT!!! ITS NOT FAIR TO EVERYONE ELSE!!! ITS NOT LIKE THATS THE ONLY PLACE TO RP ANYWAY!!!!! THERE ARE TONS OF SITES THAT ARE WAY MORE CONVENIENT!!!!! ITS NOT FAIR TO US!!!!



REPORT THEM ALL!!!!!!! ENCOURAGE OTHERS TO REPORT!!!! ...
REPORT ALL RPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYONE DO IT!!! ITS NOT FAIR TO EVERYONE ELSE!!! ITS NOT LIKE THATS THE ONLY PLACE TO RP ANYWAY!!!!! THERE ARE TONS OF SITES THAT ARE WAY MORE CONVENIENT!!!!! ITS NOT FAIR TO US!!!!



REPORT THEM ALL!!!!!!! ENCOURAGE OTHERS TO REPORT!!!! SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! EMAIL BARNES AND NOBLE!!!!! DO WHATEVER IT TAKES!!!!!









STOP ALL RPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!






posted by Anonymous on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    I LOVE ALL ERIN HUNTER BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Erin Hunter books are awesome and I would recommended them to any animal lover. I got the first Warriors(into the wild) and now I love any thing Erin Hunter and I would like to see someone in Hollywood to make them into MOVIE!!!!!!!!!! I just love the stories even though I'm 16. Everyone should at least read one Erin Hunter books because they would love her. Hats off to Erin Hunter!!!! We Love You!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    i cant wait for da new series

    a new series from the warriors is comin an i cant wait for it plus i hope for a animated hollywood movie about seekers and warriors p.s. the new series is called dawn of the clans:-)

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Erin hunter rocks

    This is my next book in the series. So im reading the one where ujarak dies! ): i cant wait for the next book! :D

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Luv seekers

    I am not afraid to say i cried when urgank died!!!! ):
    Love the books though

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Yay

    LOVE THIS BOOK

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Erin hunter rules!!!!!!!

    The best book i ever read, except the other erin hunter books!
    Love erin hunter!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Love the seekers!

    Sad that Ujurak died :( But i love how Yakone and Kallik are like in love xD i found Nanulak REALLY anoying.. BUT im glad to see hes gone for the next book =\ sorry for the people who liked him.. he was just so disrespectful to all of them mostly Ujurak and Lusa :( im just starting the next one and im really excited!! These are great books and i recomend them!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Report

    REPORT ALL RPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYONE DO IT!!! ITS NOT FAIR TO EVERYONE ELSE!!! ITS NOT LIKE THATS THE ONLY PLACE TO RP ANYWAY!!!!! THERE ARE TONS OF SITES THAT ARE WAY MORE CONVENIENT!!!!! ITS NOT FAIR TO US!!!!



    REPORT THEM ALL!!!!!!! ENCOURAGE OTHERS TO REPORT!!!! SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! EMAIL BARNES AND NOBLE!!!!! DO WHATEVER IT TAKES!!!!!









    STOP ALL RPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!






    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Um,

    Ok, ppl, STOP RPing! You r suposed to write reviews, not rp! I enjoyed this book, i recomand it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Very good

    Erin Hunter did a very good job with the seekers series but i think she should make one chapter book instead of another series its just to much time each chapter could be a book it would be a long book but it would not be so much money or as time consuming but with what she had she did a very good job

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    ?

    Theres anouther seekers series???

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Done now hane to w8

    Comeon nxt book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    ??aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is going to be awsome!'cause I basicly dedicate my life to reading aaaaaaaaaaa again

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Just finished series 1

    Just finished series 1 and now on to series 2. Bye Ujrack =,(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Good

    Some seelers books were sort of boring. This one onthe other hand was a great start to the next series. This is defanately the best of the seekers books and is defanately 5 out of 5 stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Whispertail to all who read erin hunter's series

    If you guys are goin' to play pretend, at least get yourselves to talk about something more interesting! Gosh!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    SOOOOOOO AWSOME!!!!!!!!

    To all ho dont like this book: did you even read the book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Yellowstone pack

    " west yellowstone" result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Hawkstar

    Marks his scent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    JOIN FROSTCLAN

    At frost res one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7