BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

It Begins with a Kiss

Average Rating 2.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Where's the rest of this book? It's only 27 pages long and ends

    Where's the rest of this book? It's only 27 pages long and ends with more questions than it begins with. It says it's a "short story" on the cover, but there is no resolution to the plot. Is this it?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Prequel to next series of Drake's Rakes (LVR)

    Must read this novella as it introduces the characters for the rest of the two trilogies the author adds to the series. I know! I'm one of those who prefer stand-alones, but having invested the time in this author, I have to read the series in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    What happens next

    I like clift hangers, I like short stories, but this book, if you want to call it that left me wondering if I had been cheated, after reading the reviews we have all been cheated.
    The story was good, interesting, exciting. I really got invovled until the author end it. I hope this is just a intro to a series. I would hate to think this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    Who's idea was this? It sucks. They weren't the brightest light bulb in the pack. J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Not what I expected, Not worth the Money at all. Not a story jus

    Not what I expected, Not worth the Money at all. Not a story just a excert.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    GRRRR!!!!

    WTH???
    I know it said short story, I can live with a short story, but really? Leaving it like that, not cool! I was really getting into the book, then it leaves you hanging. :-( Better be a sequel or two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    entertaining

    Too short, left me hanging, but i think that was the plan. LOL Cannot wait for her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Really???!!!

    This book sounded really good and it actually was until the end! It just stopped and left me hanging. I wonder if there is a second book. I felt cheated by this cliffhanger. Ms. Dreyer, if you read this, please finish this book. I think you have an excellent storyline, but it's not finished in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    New York Times bestseller Eileen Dreyer has done it again, this


    New York Times bestseller Eileen Dreyer has done it again, this time with a sparkling but smaller entry in her popular Regency offerings.
    In IT BEGINS WITH A KISS, Dreyer slips us a bon bon of a novella which introduces Fiona Ferguson and her three friends, all students at Miss Chase’s Finishing School in Bath. Or, as the girls dub the cruelly strict place, the Last Chance Academy. But the school is more than it seems; its real purpose is closely guarded, even from the students.
    Fiona, labeled ‘incorrigible’ by the headmistress, has received a letter bearing frightening news. Her twin sister has been spirited away by a suspicious man claiming to have been sent by their brother. Fee knows that’s impossible. Their brother, an officer fighting with the Highland Brigade on the Peninsula, has gone missing in the war. She must find a way home to Scotland, for only she can save her sister.
    But Fiona faces a dilemma. She’s under lockdown in the school’s attic for attempting to slip away on that journey. Her closest friend, Pippin, urges her to wait. Pip’s elder brother Alex is on his way and Pip insists he will help in the search. For in her heart, Pip’s certain he works for the government.
    But Fee can’t wait. Her sister’s life depends on it. With the help of Pip and another friend, she escapes to set out on her mission, only to be tracked down by the intriguing, all-too-appealing Alex Knight. And when he finds her, the shocking secret he discloses will change Fiona’s life forever.
    Dreyer’s wit and humor crackle with energy, and her characters are wonderfully drawn, as usual. It’s apparent why Dreyer is currently nominated for a RITA®, the Romance Writers of America’s top award for published authors.
    If you haven’t read Eileen Dreyer’s stories, IT BEGINS WITH A KISS is an excellent place to start. But a warning: like bon bons, they can be habit-forming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1