Customer Reviews for

It Happened One Wedding

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Read It In One Day

This is the first book that I have read by Julie James and I can tell you that I will go back and read her other books!

I love how the all the characters had wonderful chemistry and were eritten as everyday people. Steamy sexuall tension and sexual encounters kept me ...
This is the first book that I have read by Julie James and I can tell you that I will go back and read her other books!

I love how the all the characters had wonderful chemistry and were eritten as everyday people. Steamy sexuall tension and sexual encounters kept me hooked all day!

I strongly recommend this sweet, funny, sexy and endearing book to all!

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I was looking forward to reading this book, and will hold off fo

I was looking forward to reading this book, and will hold off for awhile. I don't know why people who review it have to tell the story, and ruin it for everyone else.

posted by 7607205 on June 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Read It In One Day

    This is the first book that I have read by Julie James and I can tell you that I will go back and read her other books!

    I love how the all the characters had wonderful chemistry and were eritten as everyday people. Steamy sexuall tension and sexual encounters kept me hooked all day!

    I strongly recommend this sweet, funny, sexy and endearing book to all!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    I was looking forward to reading this book, and will hold off fo

    I was looking forward to reading this book, and will hold off for awhile. I don't know why people who review it have to tell the story, and ruin it for everyone else.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    TO ALL GUYS

    Hello my name is Aurora. There is a contest at contest result 2 to see who gets to be my boyfriend. Check it out but first check out my bio at pink result 2

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2014

    It Happened One Wedding by Julie James is the 5th book and anoth

    It Happened One Wedding by Julie James is the 5th book and another wonderful addition to her FBI/US Attorney series. I love this series, and Julie James has risen up on my list of authors I have to read. This is another series that is a relaxing enjoyable read, with a great story and romance… no stress other then maybe telling the couple to get on with what we know is coming. Lol

    Vaughn is our hero, and we know him from earlier books in this series. Vaughn is in a coffee shop, passing time until he meets his brother and his girlfriend for dinner. Being an FBI agent, Vaughn unconsciously eyes the people in the shop, while he sips his coffee. It is here we meet our heroine, Sidney, who is on a short blind date over coffee. As Vaughn watches her, he can tell she isn’t too happy talking to the guy, and soon the man leaves. Vaughn, who does enjoy one night stands with woman, decides to talk to the lady. Sidney sees through Vaughn as a womanizer, and ends up pissing him off with her sarcastic comments, while he tries to pick her up.

    When Vaughn gets to the restaurant, he is shocked to see Sidney, when she arrives to sit with them, as she is his brother’s girlfriend’s sister. It seems Vaughn’s brother and Sidney’s sister are getting married, and they want both of them to be part of the wedding as maid of honor and best man. I won’t give any spoilers, but to say what follows is pure fun to watch both Vaughn and Sidney having to spend time helping the happy couple, and they themselves can’t stand each other. The snarky comments between them are funny.

    Sidney, who is smart successful, beautiful, has come off a relationship that turned bad; she doesn’t trust men, and has a 34 point check list before accepting a 2nd date. Vaughn, who is a hunk, lives for the moment and has no plans of commitment ever, is already crossed off Sidney’s list. But strange things do happen, especially when you don’t want them too.

    Julie James does such a fantastic job building this romance, despite their dislike for each other. James touch of humor throughout was perfect, and soon the couple can’t keep their hands off each other, and sparks begin to fly off the wall. Their sex scenes were very hot, and we began rooting for them to open their eyes beyond the sex.

    Within the romance, is a background story of Vaughn trying to uncover bad cops, and also Sidney taking on a high prestige job. The secondary characters of Simon and Isabel (the couple getting married) added to the fun, as I loved when they were all together. There was one scene which was a riot, when Simon and Isabel come visit Sidney, not knowing Vaughn stayed overnight. Well done. I also liked seeing Cade and Huxley again joking around with Vaughn.

    I can’t say enough about Julie James, who writes these fabulous romances of experienced, smart, independent, savvy couples, and they are so much fun. It Happened One Wedding was a fast, fun, humorous, entertaining read, with a fabulous couple. You need to begin to read this series, if you haven’t done so yet.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    loved it!

    This first encounter with Julie James leads to many more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Good book!!

    I will have to read more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great Contemporary Romance, Part of the Series, FBI/US Attorney.

    Great Contemporary Romance, Part of the Series, FBI/US Attorney. This book is a well written with witty characters who have lots of snarky, verbal sparring and a story line that you just don't want to end. Love the Laugh Out Loud Commentary and the ribbing that Vaughn's BFF's give him. I would highly recommend this book to contemporary romance fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2014

    Fantastic book. I love this author. Looking forward to her nex

    Fantastic book. I love this author. Looking forward to her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Julie James pens another sensational story in It Happened One We

    Julie James pens another sensational story in It Happened One Wedding.




    Sidney Sinclair has had it with commitment phobic men. After her engagement went bust after she found out her fiancé was cheating Sidney knew exactly what she didn’t want in a man. When her sister gets engaged and set to marry quickly she is forced to deal with just that type of man the groom to be brother.




    FBI special agent Vaughn Roberts first meeting with Sidney had her putting him in his place. This smart and sexy redhead had him pulling out all the charms to win her over. But Sidney has been burned before and this makes Vaughn all that more determined to win over this woman that he can’t stop thinking about.




    What starts out as a battle of wits turns into a something neither of them saw coming.  Vaught and Sidney didn’t start out on the right foot with each other but they came together in a searing passion and a love that both of them needed.




    It Happened One Wedding is a book that will charm you to your toes. It has wit, sass and all out sexiness. I loved how Vaught and Sidney didn’t fall all over each other at first but gradually came to see the truth about each other. This book will have a special place in your heart, it did for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Must read!

    You could sense this unfold, yet it was different, I really like this book.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Loved it

    I haven't enjoyed a book this much in a long time. I will be purchasing all Julie James' books. Sweet, FUNNY, sexy, what more do you want?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    I love Julie's books, this one was very good, it was well writte

    I love Julie's books, this one was very good, it was well written, great story line and great characters, and an easy read, the kind that makes you root for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Eyes

    She strokes ur back with her tail smiling. "Maybe maybe not," she walks away her tail lifted showing her pu<_>ssy. She looks back to see if ur fillowing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Wc

    Mmmm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Recommend

    I liked this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book!!  And all the previous books in the FBI series.

    Loved this book!!  And all the previous books in the FBI series.  Great characters, great story line and a 
    wonderful HEA!!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2014

    I¿ve never read any of Julie James¿s books that have disappointe

    I’ve never read any of Julie James’s books that have disappointed me and her latest release “It Happened One Wedding”, is a fantabulous ride all the way to the alter.

    I totally adore her FBI/US Attorney series, and Vaughn getting hitched was a treat to read. I still remember him from Julie’s first book, “Something About You”, and always wondered if he would get his own HEA, and am so happy he met with Sydney Sinclair.

    I love Julie’s narration, so full of wit, charm and romance. The banter between Vaughn and Sydney was just so sweet and totally rocked! Caught up in their respective siblings’ Simon Roberts’s and Isabelle Sinclair’s marriage, the foreplay between Vaughn and Sydney is just hilarious. As they tap danced around each other baiting and skirting around the edge of lust and longing, you can’t help but fall in love with Vaughn and Sydney. Sydney’s 34 points of finding her Mr. Right was such a perfect twist to the story as was to Vaughn and her asking Vaughn for advise as she dates men, was just too comical! 

    Having read Julie’s blog about her research with her Special Agent”, it made reading “It Happened One Wedding”, so much more special. Being a FBI Agent necessarily doesn’t mean there is always trouble in undercover work or handling any situations. I loved Julie for keeping the story calm, smooth and have Vaughn figure out weather he wanted to taste all the shiny treats at his disposal or chose to woo Sydney. This is one of my favorite parts in the book – 

    “For men as attractive as you, this city is one big candy store, filled with so many shiny treats, you couldn’t possibly choose just one.  So instead, you run around with your obviously healthy ego, sampling as many goods as you can get your hands on-simply because you can”

    Cade and Huxley were just hilarious ribbing and getting back at Vaughn with his relationship, and Simon and Isabel just added more flavor and spice to the story. This is one smoking hot, ultra savvy, slick read and scrumptiously delicious to the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    It Happened One Wedding

    Loved this book funny sweet with some hunky FBI agent .It all starts when a woman's sister is getting married.The sister and her fiancé are asking their siblings to be Mai's of honor and best man.The maid of honor and best man don't lime each other at first, as the wedding plans progress so does their relationship.Wont give too much more away you will just have to read it!! A good read and I like happy endings!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    Fun read 

    Fun read 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3