Customer Reviews for

It Happened to Audrey: A Terrifying Journey From Loving Mom to Accused Baby Killer

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    This book kept me awake realizing just how easy it could be to b

    This book kept me awake realizing just how easy it could be to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.what a truly amazing woman you areAudrey

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    I never saw such an erroneous job done by a prosecutor and detec

    I never saw such an erroneous job done by a prosecutor and detectives. Mommy and Daddy were with this baby up until and hour before she died. daddy called the hospital at 10 P.M. asking for help with the baby! I had four children and five grandchildren and never called a hospital for help. He was that inept taking care of her! He and the mother should have definitely been interrogated. Shameful the way this went down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    This is a must read book. Audrey is an inspiration to all. I c

    This is a must read book. Audrey is an inspiration to all. I could not put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    This was a very inspirational story! Audrey endured more than m

    This was a very inspirational story! Audrey endured more than most and remained positive, never gave up hope and somehow kept her faith. Her story is an eye opener to some of the injustice in our system. A must read...I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    This book should be an inspiration to all who read it. Audrey tr

    This book should be an inspiration to all who read it. Audrey triumphed over some incredible, heartbreaking injustice, and came through without bitterness. This is a well written book, I encourage others to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    This is an amazing book about an amazing woman who was not given

    This is an amazing book about an amazing woman who was not given justice. But she didn't get bitter about it - she is now using her experience to make sure no one else has to go through the same thing. Extremely inspiring!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    This is an amazing story of courage and unending strength that n

    This is an amazing story of courage and unending strength that no one should ever have to face.  Once I started the book I could not put it down.  You can't believe how this could possibly happen in our society.  Audrey is a truly amazing woman and  she is a gift from god.  Audrey happens to work near my home and I see her on a regular basis.  Before I even knew her story she had this beautiful personality that would make smile and I would be disappointed when she was not working when  I stopped in.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Awesome

    A must read. Teaches you to never lose faith!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    I was up all night reading this book, I could not put it down. A

    I was up all night reading this book, I could not put it down. Audrey is an inspiration. It's hard to stomach that our judicial system failed her on so many different levels.... and how she came out with a smile on her face is beyond me. Thanks for sharing your story Audrey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Wisconsin spends more money annually on the prison system than i

    Wisconsin spends more money annually on the prison system than it does on the State University system, and is incarcerating three times the number of inmates that Minnesota houses. Is it possible that there are thousands of innocent citizens wrongfully convicted? Read this book and carefully think before convicting someone, the next time you are on jury duty.

    "…better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer"

    William Blackstone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    highly recommended

    This story is sooo sad, it just goes to prove there are wrongly accused people in prison, some don't get a second chance. Thank God Audrey had people behind her to help her out. This book was a real tear jerker....I actually went to school with Audrey and would have never dreamed she could ever be accused of being a baby killer....but it could happen to anyone under the circumstances she was accused on....... couldn't put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1