Customer Reviews for

It Happens Every Spring

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

What a charming read

While this book was heavy on life lessons and character, it was a very easy read. The book dealt with themes like: friendship, trust, tolerance, forgiveness, identity, community, etc. I have not read any of the rest of this series, but I can tell that the different c...
While this book was heavy on life lessons and character, it was a very easy read. The book dealt with themes like: friendship, trust, tolerance, forgiveness, identity, community, etc. I have not read any of the rest of this series, but I can tell that the different character's story lines could easily be picked up in other installments. I would highly recommend this book as it touched upon many emotions and at times I laughed out loud, found myself frustrated, and even cried. This is food for the soul.

posted by 7808916 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I did not LOVE reading the book but it was a good book. Written by a Christian author. This is good to read when in between books you love.

posted by 7990616 on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    What a charming read

    While this book was heavy on life lessons and character, it was a very easy read. The book dealt with themes like: friendship, trust, tolerance, forgiveness, identity, community, etc. I have not read any of the rest of this series, but I can tell that the different character's story lines could easily be picked up in other installments. I would highly recommend this book as it touched upon many emotions and at times I laughed out loud, found myself frustrated, and even cried. This is food for the soul.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Good quick and read.

    Simalar to Jan Karon. But worth the time up lifting and breath of fresh air. WANT TO READMORE OF THIS?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Good read

    I did not LOVE reading the book but it was a good book. Written by a Christian author. This is good to read when in between books you love.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Uplifting and Tragic Together and Heart Warming Too

    I found this book to be relaxing and enjoyable overall. I really got to know the characters well and felt a connection with their ups and downs. It did not take long to catch my interest. I will enjoy reading the rest of the series. Cody is a great example of how we should live when being a loving example to others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed this book. I laughed and I cried. Can't wait to read the rest in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Long Joy

    Incredibly long book, recommended for those who are prepared for a grueling read. The diamond is defintly " hidden in the rough". Terror is scarce, replaced by boring details and background history, however, the terrifying parts are very good and scary, however few they are. Again, and diamond hidden in a very, very rough rough.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Love it, hard to put down...a very good read, will definatley re

    Love it, hard to put down...a very good read, will definatley read the rest of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Good transition book

    Book has a good plot, I used it to read in between my mystery ones. It depicts real life situations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy Christen based read on a small town

    join the TLC club as they help each other with marriage, children, a homeless boy and all the joys and problems of a small town in Missouri.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really good reading!

    I enjoyed this book . It was a good story and always held my interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good reading if you are a 'Christian'.

    I enjoyed the basic story line but there was WAY too much 'Christian' proseltizing plus for instance: The usual arbitrary formulaic stereotypical 'Goth' = 'Satan Worshiper' misconception.

    The authors should have done their homework, in the event it really mattered.

    There was no mention of the religious theme in the book review.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Amazing

    I didn't have any big expectations when I purchased this book but after the first few pages, I was glued! I truly enjoyed this book and cannot wait to read the rest of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Good book

    This was a good book i didnt think i would like this book…its not a wow book but its worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Excellent

    Part of series of seasons of a marriage. Well written. Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    I could not wait to crack open this book and I was not disappoin

    I could not wait to crack open this book and I was not disappointed when I did.
    This is a great story about Steve and Brenda Hansen who are struggling in their 25 year marriage now that the kids are gone. It gives a great perspective from both sides, so you can really feel how each of the characters are feeling and how they perceive the situation. It is set in a little town and you are introduced to some great side characters who each have their own personalities. Overall it is a great, easy, joyful read.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    sweet read

    I loved this book, it is simple and sweet but also has some words of wisdom
    for maybe some younger readers. And there is nothing better than making
    and having a group of friends that will tell you what you need to hear "wih love"..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly recommended book!

    It Happens Every Spring was a great read. Like so many Christians, there is some gossiping going on in the salon. Like many Christian marriages, one of the main characters forgets to put Christ at the center of her marriage and refuses to talk to her husband. Nothing is working for them. Then........... You'll have to read the book to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great

    Great read inspirational encourages you to hold on and pray and work thru problems encourafesbyoubto holdnon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Good read

    Words to live by dont give up till you at least try it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5