Customer Reviews for

It Looked Different on the Model: Epic Tales of Impending Shame and Infamy

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The only book that can make me spit on my Nook from laughter.

I love Laurie Notaro. She is an incredible author who has an uncanny way of describing a hilarious situation and making you, the reader, feel like you were right there with her! Thank you Laurie for another incredible book!

posted by 16429592 on January 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Desperate and not funny. It doesn't "fit", no matter

Desperate and not funny. It doesn't "fit", no matter how much she laughs at her weight!

posted by donnareads911 on March 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    The only book that can make me spit on my Nook from laughter.

    I love Laurie Notaro. She is an incredible author who has an uncanny way of describing a hilarious situation and making you, the reader, feel like you were right there with her! Thank you Laurie for another incredible book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    FUNNY

    The funniest book ever. I have gone back and read some parts over and over. Laugh harder than before. Am looking to buy more. My mom who is almost 90 years young enjoyed it too. Loaned it to a friend who was at hospital while her husband was in surgery,she said it really lifted her spirits. CHOCOLATE STARS! FOREVER!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    I enjoy reading Laurie Notaro books!

    I love her stories and some of them really do make you laugh out loud. I first read, "I Love Everybody" and laughed so much. I can't remember what story it was in that book, (it's been a few years) but I do remember laughing so hard I couldn't breathe, tears rolling down my face and my family looking at me like I was crazy! I don't think any other author has made me laugh like that. I just started reading this new book and I'm loving it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Laughed until I cried

    I love everything that I've read by Laurie Notaro. Every time I've read something by her, I'll be practically falling off the couch because I'm laughing so much while my boyfriend just looks at me in utter bemusement.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    So funny

    She is the best. Made my summer loved every story laugh out loud fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    So funny!

    This book made me actually laugh out loud ! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Laurie Notaro books will make you look absolutely insane if you

    Laurie Notaro books will make you look absolutely insane if you read them in public. Her stories make you start laughing uncontrolably, and just when you feel that you've gotten yourself straightened out... you get laughing all over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Funny quick read

    Funny read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Read only if you don't mind laughing out loud

    I loved this book. It's the first time I read this author and was caught off guard. My husband would laugh at me while I giggled and read. Everyone should be able to relate to one of the stories. Bought it for my best friend...we are one of the chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1