Customer Reviews for

It Must Be Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very Entertaining!

Great read! Laugh-out-loud funny in several parts. My first Rachel Gibson novel, but definitely not my last.

posted by Anonymous on October 20, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quirky

This book is pretty good. I like the quirky Gabrielle. Joe is a good leading man. NOt over the top exciting but a good leisure read.

posted by curlyloulou on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2006

    Very Entertaining!

    Great read! Laugh-out-loud funny in several parts. My first Rachel Gibson novel, but definitely not my last.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book. I would recommend it to everyone

    I love this book. I would recommend it to everyone

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2004

    Very Sexy!

    This was a awesome book! Gibson described Shannahan so detailed and made me want him too. The plot was believeable and was hilarious as well. I'm working on reading almost all of her books. Hopefully I won't be disappointed.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Quirky

    This book is pretty good. I like the quirky Gabrielle. Joe is a good leading man. NOt over the top exciting but a good leisure read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Fun to read

    Nice, funny, enjoyable read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Rachel Gibson

    I read all of Rachel Gibson's books and absolutely loved them all. This book does not disappoint. It's funny and romantic all at the same time. Definitely a favorite!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    Great Page Turner

    This is one of the best books I've read in a while. Laugh out loud, shed a tear and get butterflies all at the same moment kind of book. This author does great w/ the storyline/plot & characters. The turn out was fantastic.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    I truly enjoyed every minute of this book.  I have to admit ther

    I truly enjoyed every minute of this book.  I have to admit there were many laugh out loud moments, where I would read it again.  This if just a fun read for the fun at heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    good book

    I recently started reading Rachel Gibson's books and now have read all of the ones she has published and this did not disappoint either. Good book by a good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    *

    *

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Loved it

    Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Asheley

    The name has nothing to do with the way i feel about you i promise. Hows things goin in your world?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Romantic and funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Really Good Read

    Really enjoyed this book, after reading it I found some other titles by Rachel Gibson b/c it was such an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    fun read

    enjoyable and entertaining book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    Entertaining

    My first book by author Gibson who creates this, funny and irresistibly sensual novel. Detective Joe's true to life 'shoot from the hip' comments had me laughing out loud. As 'opposites do attract' the beautiful down to earth, Gabrielle, shows Joe how to slow down and 'smell the roses'. From their first meeting to their sensuous morning delight filled with passion and seduction, Joe cannot resist the impact Gabrielle has on his life, present and future.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2005

    Arrest ME Joe!

    Gibson's plot for this one isn't bad. Joe and Gabrielle's romance is well written and, again, the love-scenes are great. What I didn't like was Gabrielle as a ying-yang, new-age aroma girl. In the very beginning, you get a sense of her character as a high society rich girl who owns an antique store, but then a drastic change to hippy-ish earth girl is not believable at all. I love the scenes where Joe meets Gab's mom and especially when Gab accidently meets Joe's family--great stuff! Again, a great summer read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    It must be great!

    Although I don't usually get into romance novels, (I'm not a big fabio fan) I enjoyed this book. The characters had good chemistry and the story worked well. If you like a good love story then this is the book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2003

    totalli cooL!!!!!!!

    this is one of the best books i've read.. fast-paced and edgy... totalli irresistable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2001

    A Good Book

    This is the first book I've read by Gibson, but it was enough to make me want to read another one. Joe Shanahan was a good cop, he'd been assigned to a case where an antique store was suspected of being the cover for the partners who own it for illegal dealings. He'd never had anyone get the drop on him, but the female partner he was tailing brought him down with a can of hairspray, but not for long. Gabrielle Breedlove has a good life. She owns part of an antique store, enjoys her social life, and has-in her words-good karma. But she's noticed what she thinks might be a stalker, she sees him on her runs, who could miss him with that cloud of smoke around him, and is becoming seriously freaked out. She decides she needs to act and ends up taking him down with hair spray and ends up getting arrested for her trouble. Joe wanted her to tell him and the other cops about the missing Monet they suspect her partner stole and thinks she's invovled in the plan. She doesn't know what he's talking about, she thinks they're crazy if they suspect her and her partner, Kevin, of being invovled in the burglary. But Joe thinks she's crazy too when she starts babbling about her and her partner's karma and not having sensed andything wrong in her patners aura. She agrees to have Joe poze as her boyfriend to prove their innocence, never realizing she was oppening herself up to the double-edged sword of burning desire and tender love to him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4