Customer Reviews for

It Must Be Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very Entertaining!

Great read! Laugh-out-loud funny in several parts. My first Rachel Gibson novel, but definitely not my last.

posted by Anonymous on October 20, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quirky

This book is pretty good. I like the quirky Gabrielle. Joe is a good leading man. NOt over the top exciting but a good leisure read.

posted by curlyloulou on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2004

    Very Sexy!

    This was a awesome book! Gibson described Shannahan so detailed and made me want him too. The plot was believeable and was hilarious as well. I'm working on reading almost all of her books. Hopefully I won't be disappointed.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    good book

    I recently started reading Rachel Gibson's books and now have read all of the ones she has published and this did not disappoint either. Good book by a good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    *

    *

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Romantic and funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Really Good Read

    Really enjoyed this book, after reading it I found some other titles by Rachel Gibson b/c it was such an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    fun read

    enjoyable and entertaining book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2001

    A Good Book

    This is the first book I've read by Gibson, but it was enough to make me want to read another one. Joe Shanahan was a good cop, he'd been assigned to a case where an antique store was suspected of being the cover for the partners who own it for illegal dealings. He'd never had anyone get the drop on him, but the female partner he was tailing brought him down with a can of hairspray, but not for long. Gabrielle Breedlove has a good life. She owns part of an antique store, enjoys her social life, and has-in her words-good karma. But she's noticed what she thinks might be a stalker, she sees him on her runs, who could miss him with that cloud of smoke around him, and is becoming seriously freaked out. She decides she needs to act and ends up taking him down with hair spray and ends up getting arrested for her trouble. Joe wanted her to tell him and the other cops about the missing Monet they suspect her partner stole and thinks she's invovled in the plan. She doesn't know what he's talking about, she thinks they're crazy if they suspect her and her partner, Kevin, of being invovled in the burglary. But Joe thinks she's crazy too when she starts babbling about her and her partner's karma and not having sensed andything wrong in her patners aura. She agrees to have Joe poze as her boyfriend to prove their innocence, never realizing she was oppening herself up to the double-edged sword of burning desire and tender love to him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2000

    Great Love Story

    This is the first book that I have read from this author. I totally enjoyed this book. I loved both characters in the story and I loved the ending. I am going out to buy her other two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2