BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

It Must Be Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very Entertaining!

Great read! Laugh-out-loud funny in several parts. My first Rachel Gibson novel, but definitely not my last.

posted by Anonymous on October 20, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quirky

This book is pretty good. I like the quirky Gabrielle. Joe is a good leading man. NOt over the top exciting but a good leisure read.

posted by curlyloulou on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2006

    Very Entertaining!

    Great read! Laugh-out-loud funny in several parts. My first Rachel Gibson novel, but definitely not my last.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book. I would recommend it to everyone

    I love this book. I would recommend it to everyone

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Fun to read

    Nice, funny, enjoyable read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Rachel Gibson

    I read all of Rachel Gibson's books and absolutely loved them all. This book does not disappoint. It's funny and romantic all at the same time. Definitely a favorite!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    Great Page Turner

    This is one of the best books I've read in a while. Laugh out loud, shed a tear and get butterflies all at the same moment kind of book. This author does great w/ the storyline/plot & characters. The turn out was fantastic.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    I truly enjoyed every minute of this book.  I have to admit ther

    I truly enjoyed every minute of this book.  I have to admit there were many laugh out loud moments, where I would read it again.  This if just a fun read for the fun at heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Loved it

    Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Asheley

    The name has nothing to do with the way i feel about you i promise. Hows things goin in your world?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    Entertaining

    My first book by author Gibson who creates this, funny and irresistibly sensual novel. Detective Joe's true to life 'shoot from the hip' comments had me laughing out loud. As 'opposites do attract' the beautiful down to earth, Gabrielle, shows Joe how to slow down and 'smell the roses'. From their first meeting to their sensuous morning delight filled with passion and seduction, Joe cannot resist the impact Gabrielle has on his life, present and future.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    It must be great!

    Although I don't usually get into romance novels, (I'm not a big fabio fan) I enjoyed this book. The characters had good chemistry and the story worked well. If you like a good love story then this is the book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2003

    totalli cooL!!!!!!!

    this is one of the best books i've read.. fast-paced and edgy... totalli irresistable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2000

    FANTASTIC!

    Rachel Gibson does it again! Her characters are funny, romantic, sexy, sensuous and real! The dialog is believable. I laughed out loud more than once. Joe and Gabrielle are true soul mates. I highly recommend all of her novels. I cannot wait until her next one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2000

    It Must Be A Gibson

    Rachel Gibson has done it again! Nobody writes better fun-filled romantic romps than Rachel Gibson. It Must Be Love is energetic, funny, and melt-your-heart sexy. Gibson does the best heroes-- Joe is swaggeringly macho yet infinitely sexy and a really good guy. Gibson is also no slouch in creating heroines. Gabrielle is modern, funny and the type of person every woman would like as a best friend. Joe and Gabrielle's developing romance is so hot it sizzles, and the bumps along the way are both funny and heartbreaking. It is so great to discover a talent like this after twenty years of reading romance. After Simply Irresistible, and Truly, Madly Yours, Rachel Gibson moved to the top of my must read author list. Even though it took more than a year for the publication of It Must Be Love, it was worth every minute of the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Humorous romantic romp

    Boise Police Detective Joe Shanahan has been tailing antique storeowner Gabrielle Breedlove for a week. He suspects that she and her partner Kevin Carter stole a Monet from the state¿s wealthiest person Norris ¿The Potato King¿ Hillaird and that they plan to sell it on the black market. He also thinks the store is a front for selling other illegally gotten items. <P>However, Gabrielle believes Joe is a stalker. She not only confronts him, but she somehow gets the jump on him, something that has never happened to him in his fifteen-year law enforcement career. Joe manages to reverse his embarrassing position and arrests Gabrielle for holding a concealed weapon. Since his cover is already blown, he questions her about the stolen Monet. Wanting to get the law off her back and believing her partner is innocent, Gabrielle agrees to cooperate on the stolen masterpiece investigation by pretending Joe is her boyfriend and new employee. As they stay in close proximity and encouraged by his matchmaking siblings, Joe and Gabrielle fall in love. However, he is a by the book cop and she is a free spirited sprite, a combination that makes a lasting relationship seem improbable. <P>In just two years, romance fans who enjoy reading sexy humorous tales have found the works of Rachel Gibson to be SIMPLY IRRESISTIBLE, believing the novels are truly madly written for them. Her newest book, IT MUST BE LOVE, is a jocular but passionate tale of love between opposites. Joe and Gabrielle are a warm couple trying to fight their growing attraction to one another. The support cast helps bring Idaho to the forefront of the entertaining story line. Ms. Gibson is one of the top authors of romantic sexy romps in the twenty-first century. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2