Customer Reviews for

It Takes Two to Tangle

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Frances, the widow of a soldier, agrees to help Henry woo her fr

    Frances, the widow of a soldier, agrees to help Henry woo her friend, only she really has feelings for Henry. Henry's healing from physical war injuries and in denial of the mental trauma he suffered. As the second son, he doesn't have a lot to offer other than his heart. Frances helps him learn to write again and encourages his quest, but unbeknownst to him, she actually is the one answering the letters he writes. Torn between truths, lies, and feelings, both seem destined to deny what's right in front of them--a real love, a real connection, and a chance to start over. 




    I love how this story develops. And, I love when they wake up and discover the depth of their feelings for each other transcends everything else in their society bound by "rules." I love a good HEA!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    New Fav Author

    What a delightful read, great characters, well written dialog for the period...with a fresh approach on how the main and secondary characters express their love for each other...lover, friend, spouse, brother, and self. Thoroughly enjoyed their growth right along with Henry (Hal) and Frances (Frannie). Just enuf sexy, too. Good on them both!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    It Take Two To Tangle is a sweet and fun historical romance. Thi

    It Take Two To Tangle is a sweet and fun historical romance. This is the first book I read By Theresa Romain and I love it. I am glad That now there is another author I am looking forward to buy her books. The story is emotional, romantic and funny.Thank you Mrs. Theresa Romain

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    The author has beautiful symetrical phrasing.

    The author has beautiful symetrical phrasing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    You know that it is going to blow up at some point, and of cours

    You know that it is going to blow up at some point, and of course resolve itself, but the journey is sweet.  In It Takes Two to Tangle, Romain creates two enthralling characters that pull you in right away and keep you glued to the pages until the very end. - Full review available on BookTrib's website or Romantic Reads and Such on Wordpress

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Only a very special book can make you fall in love with a genre


    Only a very special book can make you fall in love with a genre again. It Takes Two to Tangle did just that, rekindling my love of historical romance. Theresa Romain has a talent, a rare ability to blend beautiful writing, great characters, delicious banter and a lovely romance, all in one perfect package.

    ITTtT is simply beautiful, inside and out; the cover sweeps you away to Regency England as does the story contained inside. Within a few chapters, I knew it was to be a favorite of mine, and I look forward to enjoying Romain's books again in the future.

    I loved how the sparks flew between Henry and Frances. There were more than a few such passages that I marked, though I won't be sharing them today, as they were fairly long--sorry! You shall just have to trust me--if you love wit and banter in your romance (and who doesn't?) then you will love this book!

    As wonderful as the story and characters are, it is Romain's writing that captured my attention the most. She has a way of writing that turns a seemingly simple scene into a powerful one.

    Truly, her writing is gorgeous and it made me feel as if I were there with Frances and Henry. Well done, Ms. Romain, and thank you for this delightful story!

    4.5 STARS!

    ~ * ~ * ~

    For my full review, including favorite book quotes, please visit my blog, TBQ's Book Palace.

    I received an e-ARC of this book from the publisher, via NetGalley, in exchange for my honest opinion.

    TheBookQueen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    IT TAKES TWO TO TANGLE by Theresa Romain is an engaging Regency

    IT TAKES TWO TO TANGLE by Theresa Romain is an engaging Regency Historical Romance 1815 England. The first in her new and exciting trilogy, "The Matchmaker". Wooing the wrong woman could be dangerous or a terrible mistake for a wounded Napoleon weary soldier. War widow, Frances Whittier and war weary Henry Middlebrook are headed for disaster or at the very least one of them may need up with a broken heart. If Shakespeare only knew..... Filled with passion,wit,a bit of humor, two engaging characters, and a boat load of trouble. You do not want to miss "It Takes Two To Tangle" for it does take two plus a whole lot of romance for love to appear on the horizon. How can you go wrong? You can't! So go and pick up this intriguing story of Frances and Henry!! What an great read from a talented Regency author! A must read! Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book I read from Theresa but I loved it. Widow

    This is the first book I read from Theresa but I loved it. Widowed Frances lives as a companion to her cousin Caroline, Countess of Stratton. Caro gets all the men and Frances sits in the background. They are introduced to injured war hero Henry Middlebrook at a ball, and he is instantly smitten by Caroline, who is not that interested in him, but Frances is. Henry asks Frances' help in pursuing the widowed Countess. What a tangled weave was woven.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1