Customer Reviews for

The Italian's Inexperienced Mistress

Average Rating 4
( 379 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book! Can't believe it was free!

Started a bit slow, but I ended up loving this book! Spicy romance with a bit of sex, but not so much that i felt uncomfortable reading it. A lot of fun to read!

posted by 10343114 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Nothing changes

Granted, I haven't read a Harlequin in many, many years and I see why. This was a freebie, so... Same predictable plot: gazillionaire, foreign hunk falling in love the very moment he meets the poor, self-less, blond virgin. Ho-hum.

posted by ChooseyOne on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Great book! Can't believe it was free!

    Started a bit slow, but I ended up loving this book! Spicy romance with a bit of sex, but not so much that i felt uncomfortable reading it. A lot of fun to read!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Really enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book. It is only 160 pages, but free and entertaining.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Nothing changes

    Granted, I haven't read a Harlequin in many, many years and I see why. This was a freebie, so... Same predictable plot: gazillionaire, foreign hunk falling in love the very moment he meets the poor, self-less, blond virgin. Ho-hum.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Really??!!!

    The one part i dont like is when she sharred the chocolate bar with her dog. Has she no common since????

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Bad grammar

    Cute story line but lots of spelling errors. It was nice to have that love story that makes you pine for true love...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Sexy and touching

    Love this story. Sexy scenes, with sweet touching storyline.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great book!!!

    Great characters, wonderful plot....a must read. I loved the little dog in the story "Piglet".

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    A good read

    It is your typical romance story. Man meets woman wants her but woman dislikes man. Then they realize they love each other when times get rough. Still a nice read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Not too bad

    I enjoyed it. Perfect mindless reading that all these romance novels give.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    What have I done?

    This is such a stupid book. Please i beg you, if you love yourself and have any self respect dont waste a moment of your life on this book. It has like forty million words in it rhar meant nothing. I wanted to pull my eyeballs out. Thank you for your time.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great romance

    Couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Why not...go for it.

    I actually liked this book. It was average for what Harliquin has become but it kept moving. I deeply appreciate that there were no boring slow parts, since the plot is not original. If you just want something from the romance department to read I say go for it. I've paid for worse than this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    pretty good

    pretty good

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    awesome

    short but sweeeet.. never disappointed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great book

    It was a great story. I can't believe it was free! Try it! I'll be checking out other books from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Typical ending. Choppy story.

    For being free this was not bad. The story had no suspense about what would happen. The ending and storyline was very typical. It did not flow well for me though. One paragraph would be talking about one event/topic and the very next one it would be weeks, months or quite a while later. This made it very choppy and at times hard to follow along. Overall it was good enough for being a free book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Loved it!

    Just the right amount of spice

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    It's a tired plot, with no real twists.

    Handsome millionaire sees girl. Immediately desires her, finds out she's forbidden b/c of family history, and of course must have her. He forces her into an arrangement, and I'll let you find out the rest for yourself. There are no real surprises in this book. If you're just looking for something to read it's mildly diverting, but I had no problem putting it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Honesty is the best policy.

    180 pages. Interesting how Gwenna hates to believe her Dad has serious character flaws.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2015

    Romance

    140 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19