Customer Reviews for

The Italian's Inexperienced Mistress

Average Rating 4
( 379 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book! Can't believe it was free!

Started a bit slow, but I ended up loving this book! Spicy romance with a bit of sex, but not so much that i felt uncomfortable reading it. A lot of fun to read!

posted by 10343114 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Nothing changes

Granted, I haven't read a Harlequin in many, many years and I see why. This was a freebie, so... Same predictable plot: gazillionaire, foreign hunk falling in love the very moment he meets the poor, self-less, blond virgin. Ho-hum.

posted by ChooseyOne on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Why not...go for it.

    I actually liked this book. It was average for what Harliquin has become but it kept moving. I deeply appreciate that there were no boring slow parts, since the plot is not original. If you just want something from the romance department to read I say go for it. I've paid for worse than this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    pretty good

    pretty good

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Typical ending. Choppy story.

    For being free this was not bad. The story had no suspense about what would happen. The ending and storyline was very typical. It did not flow well for me though. One paragraph would be talking about one event/topic and the very next one it would be weeks, months or quite a while later. This made it very choppy and at times hard to follow along. Overall it was good enough for being a free book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2015

    Romance

    140 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good Read

    Good read. Had a happy ending, but it was good none the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Good reading

    Good book for late evening reading, a happy ever after romance, with a twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Good book! I enjoyed it. Easy ready with the right amount of eve

    Good book! I enjoyed it. Easy ready with the right amount of everything. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed this short read 200+ pages.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Ok book

    Couldnt stand most of the characters in this book. Everyone was either a jerk or a wimp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Eh...

    Guess it was a good story. It was predictable and I did not like the main girl. I like a stronger female character and this girl definitely wasnt one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I really enjoyed this book. I will be looking for Lynn Graham's books. It had a lot of Adventure and going places and getting along with each other. It is a very good Love Story. If you love adventure,love, romance and most of all "a man with Money.." you will like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    Meh. Not great, but not bad. The author never really got me atta

    Meh. Not great, but not bad. The author never really got me attached to
    any of the characters, so it was all just so-so. If you want a good book
    about a billionaire corrupting(ish) an innocent, I'd much rather
    recommend the Fifty Shades series instead of this...but this was also
    free and took a few hours to read, so who am I to complain?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    this book was ok there were parts that i enjoyed like the name o

    this book was ok there were parts that i enjoyed like the name of the dog piglet haha:) but it sounded alot like fifty shades of grey but its a book i wouldn't read again... could of been better but oh well.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Minor grammar issues. Characters were well established. Good Rea

    Minor grammar issues. Characters were well established. Good Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    I wish for an Italian with a dark past.

    It was a nice short read, and really you can't beat FREE! The plot was great and so was the Sex. Of course it is completely unrealistic, but that's what made it a nice read. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    excellent read

    It was a wonderful love story, with a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Great read for appts

    This story okay and not so choppy as some of the eBooks can be. This was a good book to have while waiting for appointments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Eh

    Not the best but I didn't hate it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Easy, quick read

    If you like quick-to-read, Harlequin romance books, this is a fairly good one to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good

    Liked this one but its not one i would read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4