Customer Reviews for

It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Zombies!: A Book of Zombie Christmas Carols

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Dreaming of an Undead Christmas

I picked this up at the store and started to glance through it. I laughed out loud...right there in the middle of the Cafe. Everyone was staring at me. I was soooooo embarrassed. NOT!!!! I kept on reading and laughing all the way to the check-out lane.
As soon as I got...
I picked this up at the store and started to glance through it. I laughed out loud...right there in the middle of the Cafe. Everyone was staring at me. I was soooooo embarrassed. NOT!!!! I kept on reading and laughing all the way to the check-out lane.
As soon as I got home, I immediately told all my friends online about it. I have never promoted a book, but this one certainly deserves it. If this book doesn't put you in the holiday spirit.......then you must already be Un-Dead!!! :)

posted by Oofa on November 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wish it wasn't so expensive

I'd get it in a <3 beat if it were cheaper!

posted by Anonymous on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dreaming of an Undead Christmas

    I picked this up at the store and started to glance through it. I laughed out loud...right there in the middle of the Cafe. Everyone was staring at me. I was soooooo embarrassed. NOT!!!! I kept on reading and laughing all the way to the check-out lane.
    As soon as I got home, I immediately told all my friends online about it. I have never promoted a book, but this one certainly deserves it. If this book doesn't put you in the holiday spirit.......then you must already be Un-Dead!!! :)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A great book for fans of The Walking Dead.

    If you love the series The Walking Dead, you will love this book of Christmas carols. Sung to your favorite tunes, zombiedom takes over the holidays with guts and gusto.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    My sister and i bought this and laughed so hard we had tears rol

    My sister and i bought this and laughed so hard we had tears rolling down our cheeks! can't wait for the sequels!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great holiday zombie fun!!

    This was so fun to sing along with zombie versions of the good old classics!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Extremely Unique, Very Funny

    I loved this book. I had to buy it just because it was so funny and unique. My step brothers really enjoyed it. Nothing like singing Christmas carols with changes to incorporate zombies.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Stupid

    When i bought it it did not let me read the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Wish it wasn't so expensive

    I'd get it in a <3 beat if it were cheaper!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This book is hysterical! A must have for any zombie fanatic!

    I received this book as a present and was beyond thrilled!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Fun Book

    This is a fun book for teens and adults. I got this bok for my son for Christmas. My son does not like to read but he loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    For the Twisted Young at Heart

    My 10 year old son just HAD to have this book. He's not a great singer but it was fun listening to him sing the old carols with the twisted zombie references.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Clever, cute Zombie book

    Got this for my daughter, who is 15, she and her friends enjoyed it immensely, even had some of her teachers singing along! It is clever and funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2010

    I got this book for 2 of my Zombie loving sons - and they think it is great.

    This book makes a great gift for anyone who appreciates Zombies and all of the difficulties they face as a marginalized population. The Zombie Christmas carols help us remember that these beings also have traditions that they celebrate with their peeps.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    What a fun book!

    From the moment I saw this book in the Barnes and Noble I knew it would be a hit with my family. You can't help but sing along. Everyone who picked it up over the holidays just had to laugh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    Disgustingly Awesome!

    Loved it! My kids like it better than regular Christmas Carols.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    Highly Entertaining!

    I bought this book for my brother. He has an abnormal interest in all things Zombie. Within a few days he had all the zombie carols memorized, and was actually singing them to all his friends. My brother absolutely loved this book, and he is not one who is easily impressed. I found the carols to be rather clever. A good buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Gory fun!

    * Reviewed for MonsterLibrarian.com

    The book's premise is simple, Christmas carols rewritten as zombie Christmas carols. The book includes such favorites as "Zombie the Snowman", "I Saw Mommy Chewing Santa Claus", "We Three Spleens" and "Good King Wenceslas Tastes Great". There's familiar songs that kids will find hilarious, and more obscure ones that adults will love as well. This is an excellent gift book, and could be fun for sing-alongs at library holiday parties for kids or adults as well.
    The illustrations are somewhat gory (rotting bodies, zombies decorating Christmas trees with entrails and bare brains). Being black and white blunts them, but kids under ten or so might be bothered. Still it's a great community or group interaction type book that will make people laugh and get new holiday songs stuck in their heads. Recommended for gifts, collections for zombie lovers and older kids/adults.
    Contains: Mildly disturbing art, humorous/cartoonish descriptions of violence

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1