Customer Reviews for

It's Time to Sleep, My Love

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    We love this book!!!!!

    The pictures are beautiful our 1 year old son loves them. The story is perfect for right before bed and it gets our son calmed down and ready for sleep.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    My daughter always asks for this book

    She loves the tiger and<BR/>treehouse most of all. I love it because it is such a great go-to-bed<BR/>book and because she is so comforted by it. I agree that this is a Good Night<BR/>Moon book for this century.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    This is the last book we read at night. It is BEAUTIFUL!

    My son loves to snuggle up to me as I read this book. The illustrations are<BR/>magical and I feel it makes him feel warm and safe before he goes to sleep.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2008

    This is a GOODNIGHT MOON for the 21st Century!

    Absolutely gorgeous... another beautiful book from Nancy Tillman. Can't wait to read it to a child at bedtime.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    Beautiful!

    Wonderful for bedtime!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    I know I've raved about the Kohl's Cares program in the past, so

    I know I've raved about the Kohl's Cares program in the past, so today I will try to contain myself. Still, a beautiful, hardbound book for $5, and the proceeds go to a cause that helps children -- what's not to love?
    Even though there were four titles available the day I went to Kohl's, I settled for two and bought the plush animals that went with both titles. When I flipped through It's Time to Sleep, My Love, I fell in love with the tiger illustration: It is breathtakingly beautiful. My son wanted a panda bear, and since the panda bear went with the book, this book was an easy choice.
    All the illustrations in the book are stunning. The writing is broken down so there are only a few lines of text per illustration; therefore, more stunning illustration. The text originally was a song, so naturally it reads like a well-rhythmed poem. The writing is good, but honestly I don't think you buy this book for the writing. You buy it for the spectacular artwork. And the panda. And to benefit children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    I love the rhyming story, and the endearment to a child "my

    I love the rhyming story, and the endearment to a child &quot;my Love&quot;. The illustrations are amazing. My 3 year old son and I LOVE this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very highly recommended

    This book has the loveliest illustrations I have seen in a book of this type. It also has a very sweet message and includes a variety of animals that can stimulate a child's imagination. I recommend this book to any parent or person who truly loves a child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Gentleness Revived

    It is wonderful to see the revival of the gentle world of nature so beautifully illustrated. Fpur generatons of children in our family have found a special place in the world of nature that has never been supplanted by another genre.... Thank You.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Soothing Text, Gorgeous Illustrations

    It's Time to Sleep, My Love, is a gentle bedtime story perfect for lulling little ones to sleep. Simple, rhyming text creates a picture of nighttime stillness as animals grow weary and settle down to go to sleep. The illustrations are gorgeous and very imaginative. They have an almost ethereal quality. My personal favorite is one of a moose, panda, tiger, giraffe, and deer in a hot-air balloon looking down on a sleeping village. The use of color and light is just amazing.

    It's Time to Sleep, My Love, is a wonderful book to share with little ones to help create a restful mood and to let them know how much you love them. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Don't miss this one!

    Exquisitelly illustrated and beautifully written board book. Sure to be a favorite of babies, parents and grandparents. A staple in my baby gift stash for moms-to-be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Wonderful "lullaby" book

    This book is so precious, and has such wonderful illustrations that I am buying several to add to baby shower gifts in the future. I have already given one to my daughter for her little one and they love the pictures and the sleepy-time story.

    The story has been put to music by Sally Taylor, so some might be able to sing this book to their children at night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    Beautiful colors

    Fabulous illustrations; great bedtime book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Wonderful and wonderous!

    My son loves this book. And so do I. He can't go to bed without it. At 18 months he's still a bit young for the text, but loves going through the pages naming and counting the animals on each page. The illustrations are amazing--simultaneously photographic and completely fantastical--and absolutely radiant. I haven't seen anything else like them. They have a dream-like quality that makes them very appropriate to a bedtime book. The text is a simple, lovely poem. I think this book will stay on his list of favorites for a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    BEAUTIFUL ILLUSTRATIONS!

    Recommended for bedtime. The illustrations are the outstanding feature of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Lovely book

    Bought this for my five year old,she loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Beautifully illustrated bought for a grandson!

    Beautifully illustrated!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2