Customer Reviews for

It's Tyrannosaurus Rex - Smithsonian's Prehistoric

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Rooooaaaarrrrrr!!!!!!!

My son and I love it. Send the audio to my surround audio system and you can imagine yourself in the middle of story. My son looks around wondering when the T-Rex is going to get him.

posted by 7581764 on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Klm

Hard to hear,.even at maximum volume

posted by 7448314 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Rooooaaaarrrrrr!!!!!!!

    My son and I love it. Send the audio to my surround audio system and you can imagine yourself in the middle of story. My son looks around wondering when the T-Rex is going to get him.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Graphics

    This is a great app. The graphics are fab with a realistic srory. Touch the dinosaurs and their name pops up. The read to me feature is great and I love how each word is highlighted as it is read. My 7 year old will get al lot of use from this app!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Woah

    AWESOME BOOK AROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTASTIC

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Awesome book

    My four yr old is crazy about this book. Great graphics and sound effects. We all like it cant wait for more books like this.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Wonderful

    My 2 year old grandson loves it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Awesome

    This it amazing i am a baby sitter and the five year old i look after gave it one billion stars

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Great

    But it is really hard to hear. I have to plug it into my sound system.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    My 5year old gave it 5 stars

    We really enjoyed this dino adventure. Just wish it would have been longer and had more dinos in it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Great!

    My 5 year old daughter LOVED this! She wanted to read it again and again. Very entertaining! I liked the fact that at the end gave more infomation on the t-rex, that it wasn't just a story but educational.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Dinosaur lovers

    Any child who loves dinosaurs will love to "read" this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    More volume needed!

    My kids liked it alright but we could barely hear it and had the sound turned all the way up! Would have liked the text larger also.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Volume please!

    I would have rated this 5 stars, except the volume is to low even when I have it at the highest setting. Can this be corrected?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Klm

    Hard to hear,.even at maximum volume

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Disappointed

    This is so boring and such a disappointment! My 2 year old nephews love dinosaurs but this never caught their attention at all. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Best

    Best book that nook has created! I love this. I am 9 years old and love dinosaurs. I highly reccomend. Its way past my reading level though I think its fun. U don't waste money!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2