Customer Reviews for

It's a Dog's Life (Hank the Cowdog Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I am reading #4 murder in the middle pasture. Right now i am starting to like it a lot. I hope to read all of the books!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    It says book #1 but the description says his third adventure??

    I wish they would include all of the books....this says book 1 on the bottom cover picture...but the description says his third adventure??? Which is it?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Awesomeness

    I love hank the cowdog so much im reading slims goodbye #34

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Sweet love it

    Best book ever

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Utterly great

    I have read practically ALL the Hank books. Its taken me since second grade but I am almost done! Ten years is a long time !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ninjatasterific!!!!!!

    I have always been a huge fan of hank and drover in the hank the cowdog series and this one is just like the others....
    NINJATASTERIFIC!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Awesome!!

    I love Hank!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Amazing book

    Love hank my favortie book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    I wannt to read this

    Soundds intersing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Great book

    Very good and funny. I would like to point out that the front cover said 1 rather than 3. This is clearly book 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hank

    Hank rules!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Bnm GVHND

    Gathuxbbb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Ee

    Cr

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Read below

    Read above

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    It's a Dog's Life (Hank the Cowdog Series #3)

    Hank the Cow Dog is a dog that guards a farm. Hank also guards his family, who are Drover and his sister, but she lives out of town. Hank the Cow Dog was taking a break from all of his adventures and work, when he decided to go to his sisters and stay a while. While on his way to his sisters, he encounters many other bumbling adventures, and ends up in the dog pound. What will happen to this courageous dog? This is a very funny and a exciting book. It will have you cheering for Hank and you can't stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    It's a Dog's Life (Hank the Cowdog Series #3)

    If you like Hank you'll like this book. It is the same bumbling dog and the same bumbling characters. It's a different scene and with the addition of a couple of new characters. It is easy to read and keeps you wanting to read. When you stop in the middle of a sentence because you're laughing, to me that's a good book. It keeps you wanting more laughs, and keeps you expecting more from Hank and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2003

    Hilarious! a reviewer from Texas--YEEHAW!!!

    The Hank the Cowdog series is so funny, it keeps you reading until you're all the way through the book. Hank, the main character, is Head of Ranch Security. He (supposedly) knows everything. Drover, his stub-tailed sidekick, is about as sharp as a bowling ball. You'll always be able to find him hiding under the shed or staring at the clouds. Sally Mae, Loper, Slim, Little Alfred, Wallace and Junior the Buzzards, Rip and Snort the Coyotes, and many other friends appear throughout the series. You will have a blast reading about them. Very entertaining to listen to on trips if you have the tape versions. It will keep your kids quiet for hours as they listen. Ya'll will love Hank the Cowdog, I guarentee it! :^)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2