Customer Reviews for

It's a Mall World After All

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Ya!

    This is a great book for all girls that are in the tween ages! It teaches good life lessons but still has the can't get your nose out of the book parts too! (Please like my review)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Best book

    BEST BOOK EVER I REPET I LOVE IT SO MUCH U SHOULD GET IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Me, myself, and I

    This is such an amazing book, every page of the book keeps you entertained. I defenitly recomend this book for teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Luved it!!!!!!!

    Really,really great book!
    Have to read again, but where.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Fabulous

    I read it in a day because i couldnt put it down !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    I absolutely loved the book!!!!! It was sooooooo awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great book!

    This book was a cute book and has a reallife storyline. Plus Colton sounds hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Annabell

    *walks into charlotte russe* i love this store! *busy 5 big overflowing bags of clothes* "American Eagle here i come!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great book

    My my my. What bad thing can i say about this book? I absolutley loved it! When i first tried reading it i didnt like it but then i tried again and couldnt put the thing down! I very highly recomemd this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    LOVE IT!!! Best Book I've Read in Awhile.

    This book is absolutely amazing!!! Others that enjoy this book may not read much as others have said, but I am constantly reading, and this is by far one of my favorite books still! I have read it at least ten times, and plan on reading it again! I love the storyline and the characters are great! Some may say that the kind of things that take place in this book don't happen in real life, but trust me, they do. It is a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Party

    At lola result 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Lexis

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!! SO ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS. I can read it over and over nd never get tired nd i dont read much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ahhhhhmazing

    This book is so good and cute its perfect for a teen girl lol fun for the free spirited i loved it and its not long at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    This seems like a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    i gotta a question!

    Is this really worth my money and how long of a book is it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Really good!!

    I read this book in two days! This is definatly my favorite book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    this a good book for a rainy day

    this book was good i read it in 2days. i think this book is more for teenagers reater than atluds teenages can realt to this book more. but its a good book in all. a good read for a quict afternoon i read this book over and over again it so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Cayla Carhart for TeensReadToo.com

    If you like witty and hilarious page-turners that keep you interested and laughing all the way through, then IT'S A MALL WORLD AFTER ALL by Janette Rallison is the book for you! This is the kind of book that keeps you wondering what hilarious twist is coming next. <BR/><BR/>Charlotte is a girl who works in a mall, spraying perfume on unsuspecting costumers. She's a high school student, has red hair, she's taller than normal, and she has a strict policy against dating guys from her school. Charlotte never understood why anyone would buy those perfumes at the mall. She could never figure out how anyone could believe those advertisements that say the perfume will make you irresistible if you wear it, or that the guys will be all over you. <BR/><BR/>When Charlotte sees her best friend, Brianna's, boyfriend, Bryant, at the mall with another girl, she is faced with the tough choice of whether to tell Brianna or to not say anything and hope it was all just a misunderstanding. When she asks Bryant's best friend (and also her study buddy), Colton, about what she saw at the mall, will Colton stick up for Bryant and deny it or agree with Charlotte? Is Bryant deceiving Colton as well as Brianna? Is Charlotte the only one who knows the truth? <BR/><BR/>What happens when Charlotte goes to great lengths to prove Bryant's lying to Brianna? Will Charlotte get pinned for everything? And will Charlotte's friendship with Brianna survive through all the lies and rumors? And why does Charlotte have a policy against dating guys at her school, anyway? What happens if she breaks the policy? <BR/><BR/>There are so many unanswered questions. But don't fret--all you have to do to answer them and have a lot of great laughs along the way is to read this book. I can tell you one thing, it has a great ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Good book!!!!!!!!

    I love this book because its really funny. Great for girls and filled with romance.Its about a girl named Charolatte who works at a mall and one day sees her bff's boyfriend with another girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2008

    Entertaining from start to finish

    I loved this book. It is an easy read that has you laughing and cheering the whole way through. The characters are believable and their uncomfortable situations will have you skwerming. It is a clean read that you could pass to any age group and they too can enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3